Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice location but dated facility

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Bathroom was very small and didn't give a feeling of cleanliness with the 70's construction materials.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel needs refrigerators and new showers, otherwise great location and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're working on renovating our rooms to provide a new Inspired stay for you! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and bathroom dirty.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Hotel smelled moldy. The room and bathroom were small and dirty. We had booked three nights but checked out after one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! This is definitely not the cleanliness we expect for our valued hotel guests. I will get with our Housekeeping Manager and address this directly. Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel would've liked it more if it was more in midtown This hotel was blocks away from downtown, 2 blocks away from the hospital which was noisy with ambulances, and couple blocks from a homeless shelter Staff was pleasant & friendly The Hotel Bistros food was horrible Do not recommend it Overall it was an ok hotel with a very tiny bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience outside our hotel. The homeless shelter is closed (thanks to feedback from guests like you), and we hope the homeless will not bother our guests as much. We're sorry also you had a bad experience at the Bistro... we are working every day to make the Bistro experience more pleasant. Please stay with us again; we want to Inspire you! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I did not have a good experience with staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with us, I hope you will give us another chance and let us Inspire you! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion SC

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's location, the food/bar in the lobby. This is the place we stay in Atlanta...we've been there multiple times and will continue to stay here
Cons: One of the elevators had a bad smell in it (like body odor); told the front desk but the smell lingered
Location: Located close to the interstate, Georgia Tech, really good location with restaurants, etc. close at hand
Love this hotel in midtown. Nice ambiance with very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked our location and our fun rooms and great service! We have taken care of that odd smell in the elevator.... we will make sure everything is fresh and clean when you stay with us next time! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Fox Theatre, Midtown, MARTA station
The location was phenomenal, couldn't have asked for better. The room was disappointing. We were not aware of how very very small the bathrooms were. You couldn't fit two people in the bathroom at the same time. There were two toilet paper holders and one of them fell off the wall within the first 5 minutes of our arrival. The bed was VERY VERY comfortable though, and the A/C got so cold it made it very inviting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know our rooms are smaller, owing to the historic nature of the building, but we're glad you loved the location and our new beds! We hope you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lovely hotel busy area the size is very quant perfect for 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We’re glad you loved our boutique style hotel, and hope you’ll stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

My favorite place to stay in Atlanta

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique style hotel with great flair and style. Perfect location and friendly, helpful staff. Taking your morning coffee out front on the terrace on Peachtree is a delight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Dear Carol, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our NEW outdoor patio furniture! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Gabriele Webster, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your 5-star review! Please stay with us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager