Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest toilet in the world

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room service terrible. Bathroom way too small.Sarcastic staff. On the plus side the hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're sorry you didn't like our hotel and staff... we pride ourselves on great service! Please stay with us again, and give us another chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Lovely hotel right in Midtown - dog friendly.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the comfortable lobby & room, proximity to the freeway, coffee in the morning!
Cons: All hotels do this, but I hate being charged $25 to park!!!!
Location: The Fox Theatre is directly across the street. There is a nice little pub across the street, and a number of coffee shops in the area.
First of all, if I could give the staff more than 5 stars, I would. They were all exceptional; Galen, Quincy & Dory, Check-in, Grant, Food & Beverage, and Mitchell, Bartender. Welcoming, knowledgable, friendly, and they loved my dog. The lobby is designed in a really welcoming way, with smaller check-in desks for the staff, and a comfortable lounging/bar area, all really beautifully designed. The room was clean and comfortable; I slept really well. The bathroom is small but well-designed. I do think the sink could be a bit smaller, as it is so close to the toilet that I bumped my head standing up! Good plugs for all devices. Nice soap, shampoo, etc. There is a coffee maker, always a good thing, but they also had coffee in the lobby. We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello,and thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great overall stay, and we can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel and its location are awesome. The bathroom is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our quaint, boutique-style hotel! Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel Indigo in Midtown is in a great location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the bar staff not so much. It seems the young man didn't want the company or the business. The rooms have a good layout with a nice sized tv, armoire and closet with plenty of room for clothes & shoes. The only real downfall was the size of the bathroom. SO SMALL!! As in when you're sitting on the toilet you can rest your arms on the sink small. We also had an issue with our room keys being deactivated every time we left. So kind of an inconvenience to have to go back downstairs and wait in line each time. For those reasons i am giving this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We will discuss the bartending staff with our Food & Beverage Manager, as this is not the behavior we expect! We are also looking into seeing why the keys got deactivated so often... that should not have happened! We're glad you had a great overall stay and we hope you will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stop for a concert

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here to see a concert. Helpful, pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable and very convenient - right across the street from the Fox Theatre. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The only downside was a very small bathroom but I would book here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gab, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know our bathrooms are small, but we aim to have BIG service! We're glad you experienced that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Easy business hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are small and become we upon showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know we have small rooms, but we aim to have BIG service! We're glad you experienced that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room with queen bed was somewhat small. Bed comfortable and staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know our rooms and bathrooms are a bit smaller, but we aim to give BIG service! We're glad you experienced that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and bathrooms too small

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: convenient to midtown
The staff was friendly and accommodating but the rooms and bathrooms were unreasonably small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know we have small rooms and bathrooms, but we aim to have BIG service! Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel is really cute and modern. Rooms were very small but the bed was amazing! Very comfy! Hotel is midtown and close to a ton of places. We walked most everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you loved our modern boutique style. We're within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Please visit us again! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice location but dated facility

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Bathroom was very small and didn't give a feeling of cleanliness with the 70's construction materials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked our location, but I am concerned about you cleanliness issues. I have forwarded your concern to our Housekeeping Supervisor, so she may make your next stay better! We hope you will give us another chance! Warm Regards, Gabriele Webster General Manager