Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Gorgeous Hotel In A Wonderful Part Of Atlanta

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I spent the Christmas holiday at Hotel Indigo Midtown and honestly it was money well spent. The hotel staff was woderful especially the front desk personnel. The room was minimalist but very nice and well put together; which I would take over most larger hotel rooms I’ve stayed in. The surrounding area around the hotel was gorgeous literally right across from the FOX theater but if you are going out at night I would not reccommend walking around lot of homeless and some area may.. make you a vulnerable target for less than friends people. Luckily parking seems to be very secure and private worth the $25 per night parking fee. Definitely make sure you have extra cash set aside for the nightly deposit and daily parking fees otherwise you could run into trouble. Overall my stay was terrific I’ll definitely stay here again next time I come to Atlanta. The only issue I had was with the housekeeping staff the walked in on my girlfriend and I twice! The first time we brushed it off as we were asleep and the housekeeper was very apologetic and did announce himself before coming in. Although the second time which I’m assuming was the housekeeping supervisor barged in immediately after knocking just once without announcing himself; and he was less than apologetic stating that if we weren’t out within the next few minutes we would not receive cleaning or fresh towels for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our location, and our outstanding staff! We're sorry you had these issues with Housekeeping... we will forward your comments to our Housekeeping Manager, so he can take appropriate action! Please stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Avoid this place

Posted Dec 29, 2017
When I checked in they send me to a room that wasn’t ready. I was also told when I checked in that late check out would be OK call down in the morning. When I call down in the morning I was called sorry little late check out. I would’ve stayed somewhere else had I been given an honest answer from the beginning because my flight didn’t land until 2 AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're sorry you had these issues... I will forward this to our Front Desk Manager, so he can take appropriate action! Please stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The extremely comforting bed and the 11th floor view.
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: Midtown location and lots to do within walking distance.
This was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was a neighborhood theme and decor was excellent. I arrived and the check in was smooth. I was delighted when I reached my quarters and not one disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your hotel! Stay with us again... we aim to give Inspired Service each and every time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel !

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Fox Theater, right across the street !
Great hotel, awesome staff! Clean room, great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you loved everything about our hotel... we love everything about our guests! Please stay with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest toilet in the world

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room service terrible. Bathroom way too small.Sarcastic staff. On the plus side the hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're sorry you didn't like our hotel and staff... we pride ourselves on great service! Please stay with us again, and give us another chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Lovely hotel right in Midtown - dog friendly.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the comfortable lobby & room, proximity to the freeway, coffee in the morning!
Cons: All hotels do this, but I hate being charged $25 to park!!!!
Location: The Fox Theatre is directly across the street. There is a nice little pub across the street, and a number of coffee shops in the area.
First of all, if I could give the staff more than 5 stars, I would. They were all exceptional; Galen, Quincy & Dory, Check-in, Grant, Food & Beverage, and Mitchell, Bartender. Welcoming, knowledgable, friendly, and they loved my dog. The lobby is designed in a really welcoming way, with smaller check-in desks for the staff, and a comfortable lounging/bar area, all really beautifully designed. The room was clean and comfortable; I slept really well. The bathroom is small but well-designed. I do think the sink could be a bit smaller, as it is so close to the toilet that I bumped my head standing up! Good plugs for all devices. Nice soap, shampoo, etc. There is a coffee maker, always a good thing, but they also had coffee in the lobby. We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello,and thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great overall stay, and we can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel and its location are awesome. The bathroom is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our quaint, boutique-style hotel! Please stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel Indigo in Midtown is in a great location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the bar staff not so much. It seems the young man didn't want the company or the business. The rooms have a good layout with a nice sized tv, armoire and closet with plenty of room for clothes & shoes. The only real downfall was the size of the bathroom. SO SMALL!! As in when you're sitting on the toilet you can rest your arms on the sink small. We also had an issue with our room keys being deactivated every time we left. So kind of an inconvenience to have to go back downstairs and wait in line each time. For those reasons i am giving this hotel 4 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We will discuss the bartending staff with our Food & Beverage Manager, as this is not the behavior we expect! We are also looking into seeing why the keys got deactivated so often... that should not have happened! We're glad you had a great overall stay and we hope you will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great stop for a concert

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here to see a concert. Helpful, pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable and very convenient - right across the street from the Fox Theatre. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The only downside was a very small bathroom but I would book here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Gab, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know our bathrooms are small, but we aim to have BIG service! We're glad you experienced that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Easy business hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are small and become we upon showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We know we have small rooms, but we aim to have BIG service! We're glad you experienced that!