Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice clean hotel central to most things.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything
Location: Lots of restaurants and cafes
Despite arriving at check in time 3:00pm our room was not available. and we had to wait two hours for our room to be ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved your hotel. The location is outstanding! We walked to restaurants to dinner and took Uber to places we wanted to visit. It was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Upgrade required to bathroom facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Towels were ripped and aged. Small thing to be fixed which makes a big difference. Had to wait a long time for elevators everyday. Not sure what the problem was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Irma Backup

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here over night because our power was out at home due to hurricane Irma. In general hotel was fine but they struggled to provide minimal restaurant service when everything for a mile was closed due to a power outage While some of this was due to short staff, in my opinion it could have been handled much better and staff were not always on same page on. Ustiner expectations, wait times, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

"Junior suite" expensive and not functional

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Paid 375 a night for a "junior suite" I believe on the 7th floor. The decorations and linens made the place seem new and modern. You walked in to a small room just big enough for the pullout couch with tv then the walkway to the bathroom and king bed. The layout made the "suite" seem quite small. This layout and room size is only for two people with little luggage. We had 3 with lots of luggage. The "pullout" sofa bed was atrocious. It was a sheet over springs and it was more comfortable to sleep on the floor. The Bathroom door was translucent and had huge gaping holes when closed. I don't look forward to smelling and seeing others go to the bathroom. This room forced you to do just that. The coffeemaker probably cost about 2 dollars with no brandname. I had to search for it (it was found tucked away by the fridge) and decide myself where to plug it in as the tv area barely had any room to place it. The coffee tasted terrible with only powder packets for cream. The toiletries were "Kevin md" that didn't have a memorable smell. It is forced valet parking which was just an awful experience. I saw at least two close accidents with the valet driving in the tiny circle they call a driveway. There is so much more I'm forgetting. I didn't understand how this could be a "luxury" hotel. When I'm charged a certain price I expect actual service. I'm guessing this Hyatt doesn't have "Grand" in its title for a reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location'

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was great, just what we were looking for on a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great for Midtown

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Seems quite new. Room was very nice and comfortable.
Location: Great location with everything walkable. 2 blocks from MARTA midtown. Piedmont park a few blocks. Tons of restaurants close.
On business for a couple nights. Very nice hotel. Didn't use the restaurant, bar of other facilities...just the front desk and up to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location with satisfactory accommodations

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of midtown so it was very convenient. Comfortable mattresses are really important to me since I have back issues and the bed was stellar. The hotel gets demerits for the drain in the shower not working. Additionally, the fitness center was subpar. You can tell the equipment was purchased by someone who has no interest in exercise or maybe no experience. It's a solid hotel and if there are limited options in midtown Atlanta I would suggest staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, Ga

Lovely Room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were super comfy
Cons: add more then 11 floors so guests can have a better view of the city
Location: location was awesome and there's plenty to do in walking distance!!!
I rented this room for one night as a staycation for me and my young children, Although we enjoyed ourselves I think $320/night was way to expensive. Once we checked in we found out that DragonCon was that weekend which might be why they spiked the price IDK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Best hotel staff ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel staff especially the front desk Keisha and Curtain were extremely nice caring and professional. They made my stay at the Hyatt worth the price. The rooms were spacious and just renovated and very clean. I recommend this hotel to everyone that would want to be treated like a real quest.