Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Good location for planned visit

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We visited several fraternal organizations and both Paula Deen restaurants. The trolley tour of historic Savannah was entertaining and informative!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Glorified Hotel-NoTell

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING! It is a straight shot into downtown, but its 25 minutes to get there.
Cons: Everything. Tear it down a start from scratch.
Location: Savannah has a lot to off, but for my money, I will return to Charleston.
This is a stuccoed over/painted over NoTell. The toilet shower space is only useable if you straddle the tub rim to turn around. The AC was easily a model from the 1970's and sounded like Ganpappy from "The Real McCoy's" on it slast leg! To top is off there was NO Maid Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah midtown Ga

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The room was dirty, the cleaning staff rushed cleaning because they had a full capacity with late check outs the night before. The carpet was dirty. There was hair in the bathroom shower and floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel was nice, even though the tub and sink were clogged a little. Overall it was nice for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the plumbing issues you mentioned and any inconvenience that may have been caused. We will share your feedback with our management team and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort County, SC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Handicap access would be nice. Elevators, too.
Location: Convenient Dennys right next door.
Decent place to rest in between things to do in the city. Room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Rooms were very disappointing and unclean. Ant infestation in one, and after asking for different room, we were moved to a dirty, mold filled room. We did not stay more than 15 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Close to most everything in Savannah. Easy access to all major points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to having you as a guest again. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Small room but clean. Great towels. Staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Advertisement said hotel had been renovated but it seems it was not. Breakfast was not to our satisfaction. Hallway to our room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Amilkar, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Sep 7, 2017
every thing was ok except plane traffic at night and could hear motorcycles running up the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Harold, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the external noise during your stay. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. Your review will be shared with our management staff so that we can rectify these issues. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care