Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Nice hotel, easy drive to everything!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. Great location close to town and shopping. Bed was a little stiff, but all in all great place for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Nice room for the price. Room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel needs a little upgrading. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were worthless. The breakfast wasn't impressive, and was put away immediately at the closing time. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were a nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Glenn F., Hotel Management
bonnie, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff pleasant and the rooms a good size. I apologize if the beds in your room were uncomfortable and the situation with breakfast. I will make sure to let my staff know to try and leave the breakfast out a few minutes longer. I hope that we can accommodate you again. Enjoy the rest of your week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My stay was nice. The room was spotless and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was fresh. The coffee could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Glenn F., Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you for your feedback. I was more than pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay! We try our very best to provide a clean and comfortable room with great service from our amazing staff! I hope that we can accommodate you again down the road!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Standard two-star hotel.
Cons: Extermination.
Would not recommend this hotel bugs(roaches) in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Glenn F., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not find your stay enjoyable or the fact that you encountered difficulties with your room. We always have our pest control company treat our facility once a month. I'm sorry that we were not up to your standards. I hope that in the future you choose La Quinta hotels again.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Not Great

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of cigarette smoke and the lock on the door didn't always lock when we left the room. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologize that your room smelled of smoke and the lock didn't work properly. Even though we recently went 100% smoke free we still have challenges where some people do still try to smoke in rooms. We just try our best to battle that as best we can and use preventative maintenance to work on the odor. I am glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly. I hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Glenn F.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Mixed

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was put off immediately because the reception area was tiny and looked grimy and poorly maintained. The room and linens were were nice if small and staff were pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I know that since we have an older structure our lobby and breakfast area are smaller than some La Quinta's. Plus, we have a little of an older look which can seem outdated and possibly grimy. However, we do have an amazing staff that keep up with all of our common areas so that we can keep up a good appearance. I apologize if it didn't seem up to your standards but I'm glad that you found the rest of our hotel and your time spent here worth it. Thank you so much and I hope that we can accommodate you in the future. Glenn F.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The comforter on the bed was dirty. The manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I remember that we had you checkout 2 different rooms that weren't to your liking and then the third room we got you into was much better. It was a pleasure being able to speak with your family on the 2nd day where, since you all dealt with the inconveniences at first, I agreed to give you an extra night on me. I'm glad you were able to stay with us and I hope that we can possibly accommodate you in the future. I hope that you have a great day! Glenn F.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Savannah

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk - Kathy - was great. Most helpful and always smiled!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! I hope that you have a good rest of your week! Glenn F.