Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
No complaints. Friendly and accommodating staff. Quick & easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. From our exceptional staff to your efficient check-in, we're delighted your experience with us was five-star. We hope to welcome you again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel location is perfect for me. I like to walk whenever I can, especially when exploring places to eat. Cafe Intermezzo share the same corner!!! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Idha - Thank you for your review. Midtown is such a walkable neighborhood and we're delighted to know how much you enjoy the dining options around us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It is overall a wonderful hotel in a great location. I travel a lot and stay either SPG properties, Marriotts or VRBO. Loews will now be a top choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Laura - Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read your experience at Loews Atlanta has made you a new-found lover of Loews Hotels! We anticipate your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I had a good stay. The phone in the room was broken so I had to call concierge and room service on my cell phone. Room service food was mediocre. Great views of Atlanta. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to read your stay at Loews Atlanta was pleasurable and that you plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yorl City

Rooms need updating

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice facilities but rooms need updating. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Toni - Thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful but are sorry to read your expectations were not exceeded overall. We do hope you will consider Loews Atlanta again for your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit

Beautiful Hotel Close to many attractions!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!!!
Location: Great location to Downtown/Midtown! Atlantic Station and College Football Hall of Fame was nearby as well as the new Mercedes Benz Stadium!!
Staying at Loews was an enjoyable experience. The service was exceptional from the time of our arrival until checkout. The bellmen (Jake) was very knowledgeable about the hotel and attractions in the area. Jena (guest service rep) did a great job checking to make sure we were satisfied with our room. She even sent a confirmation text! Kudos to the valet also!! The only complaint I have is the bed skirt on bed had a stain at the bottom. Everything else was VERY CLEAN and ready to go!!! Thanks Loews and your staff for a wonderful stay!! See you soon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review following your stay at Loews Atlanta. We love your enthusiasm for our neighborhood! Midtown truly is such a vibrant place to be and we're delighted you agree. Your compliments to team members like Jake and Jena are sincerely appreciated as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Within walking distances of a wide range of restaurants and Farmer's Market in the park. Great service and concierge. Free car service within 3 mile radius. The Exhale Spa is phenomenal!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It seems you had a chance to live like a local in Piedmont Park! We're pleased you had a chance to enjoy the neighborhood and our spa and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros- great location in midtown, walking distance to restaurants and clubs, rooms are comfortable, and bed slept great Cons- lobby cleanliness(it's a pet friendly hotel, so it was animal hair on all the furniture and carpet, room wasn't ready when I check-in(which was after check-in time), was told I would receive a txt msg a few mins after check-in, I never received the msg so I went back to the front desk 45mins later and the room I was waiting on still wasn't ready, but was giving a different room, not sure how long it would have taken if I didn't go back to the front desk. Overall a good hotel, but for $200+ a night I had higher expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review following your stay with us. We are pleased our convenient location, comfortable guest rooms and beds met your needs overall. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your guest room. We take our room cleanliness standards very seriously and it is disheartening to hear that your room was not in proper condition prior to your check-in. Though a pet-friendly hotel, we regularly schedule deep cleaning of all pet-friendly rooms and we sincerely apologize that this was not done. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trying to escape Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel was very crowded. The restaurant was understaffed. We waited 2.5 hours after being seated (with reservation) only to learn that they had run out of one of the main courses we ordered. We waited over 2 hours for 2 bowls of pasta for the kids. This seemed to be an unusual situation for the restaurant and staff but it should have been handled more professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for your honest feedback. We certainly wish the purpose of your travels had not been so devastating for you and your family. The evacuations following Irma brought a truly unique set of circumstances to our hotel. While I am pleased to read the manner in which our front desk, housekeeping and overall staff handled themselves during such a high demand time, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings in our restaurant. Please know this was a truly unique situation and is not the norm by any means. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future and wish you the very best in your return home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We recently stayed with our family and Poodle during Irma. Location was excellent and friendly pet policy was appreciated. Front desk staff was initially courteous but not particularly helpful with check in which was delayed for over 2 hours. We were tired and we just wanted showers but kept getting the run around. That was not okay for the price we paid to stay here. The person who finally moved us to another room (at our request) was stiff and not particularly understanding. In general, the front desk staff seemed young and while they tried to be nice - not super professional. Service was 3/4 stars - location 4/5. hidden fees were outrageous - watch out for pet, refrigerator fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Mark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your stay at Loews Atlanta through Hurricane Irma. With an exceptionally high demand from evacuees, a new set of opportunities challenged the operations staff. Despite this, we sincerely apologize for the way our team made you feel during what is undoubtedly a heart-breaking time for you and your family. Please know what a truly isolated incident this was. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in the future.