Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I booked the quality inn despite the negative reviews and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we checked in the staff were friendly even though they had computer issues. The location is great if like us you don't want to pay over the odds, there's a bus stop outside the hotel it only takes 25 mins to get into the historic district. There are a number of supermarkets in walking distance, the mall and loads of places to eat. What more could you want. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel for a comfy bed!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
When we checked into the hotel, the staff was extremely friendly! We only stayed for the night but the bed was so comfortable & it was a quiet hotel. We would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was conveniently located near the Mall and all the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Rude staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: Unable to find the hotel.
My first time in Savannah and had no knowledge of the area. When I called to indicate I was to be late arrival on June 1, Semi said that would be fine. Upon on arrival In Savannah June 2, 2017 I tried to find hotel using OnStar and unable to find it. I was stressed after 9 hours on the road so I call to cancel and Annie was RUDE!!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
It was a good one and nice area not too far from the city....
5 out of 5
by George

Stay a short distance from town and save a bundle.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We selected the hotel primarily by price, but the location was within 15 mins. of the riverfront where we wanted to go. The people were friendly, the breakfast was great with scrambled eggs,bacon, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, cereal and muffins and the room comfortable. It was a $10.00 breakfast at any restaurant in town which made the room rate even nicer. We will stay here again on our way back to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start out by saying I'm a bargain traveler. Prefer to spend my money on experiences over lodging, so I'm used to staying at locations that are between $65 and $100 a night. Pro's: Good location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly, welcoming, and informative front desk employee. Con's: Bare bones, older establishment. Room smelled like cats, mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, rusty hinges on the bathroom door, pillows on the bed were half the size of a normal pillow. Overnight stay so we dealt with it but wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel rates give mediocre stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Good parking.
Cons: Room upkeep.
Location: Nothing really close by, but a pretty straight shot down to Broughton commercial district and restaurants.
The room was basically clean, but the bathroom door had smudges below the interior door handle that looked like dirty fingerprints. The bathroom door also had area at bottom 4"x6" area where paint and wood laminated surface were missing. Bed was comfortable. Sink area and tub were clean. The toilet flush was so fast and loud it was scary! Motel had many commercial clients with telecom trucks and equipment trailers parked at back, where our room was located, but no problem with noise from that. There was noise from helicopters on several occasions, but no major traffic noise. Breakfast was OK. Would probably look for a different place next time visiting the area because no real pluses here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for folks on a budget

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Despite some bad reviews, we had no issues with our stay. Some of the areas around Savannah had really scary reviews and I actually had a hard time finding a hotel on a budget. This area sounded the safest so I went ahead and booked it. I saw nothing scary like I had read in some of the reviews. The hotel grounds were nice and the area appeared alright. They do have a hotel nightclub which worried me a little at first, but again we did not experience any major issue. For this kind of money you are not going to get a sound proof room so getting upset about minor noise is rather petty. I would have no problem staying here again when we return. The only problem I encountered was having to wait in line to make a waffle and that was minimal at best.