Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberly, AL

Annual Peachtree Road Race experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I have stayed here for the last 3 years during the Peachtree Road Race. The hotel is convenient to the race Finish and the Marta. Look forward to many returns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Ronnie for your review. We always appreciate guest who continuously come back to our establishment for a great stay. We look forward to you coming here year after year. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lots of street noise and noise from the hallway. Comfortable bed. Had toaster, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and small eating area. Spacious dressing/sink area but small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not For Me

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: not much, actually.
Cons: channel guide in the room for TV, menu's of nearby restaurants. dinnerware so you can actually use the microwave and refrigerator in the room.
This looks like it may have been a nice hotel at one time, but I was disappointed in a few things that would have made my experience a little easier. The parking was odd, under the building and unless you parked on the first level you had to drag your bags up to the first level to access the elevator. I unfortunately was on the 2nd level and that was quite a haul. The bathroom has separate toilet and tub from the sink area. At first glance it looks really nice, then you see that you can't turn on the light just in the sink area or the tub/toilet area they all have to come on along with the fan, one trip in the middle of the night and you are blasted with so much light you aren't going back to sleep easily after that. The kitchenette is OK, but they don't provide any cups, plates or silverware. They didn't provide a channel guide for the TV even though they advertise premium channels. When I say they don't provide, I actually asked for one and was told they didn't have them. No menu's in the room I asked about recommendations and got one restaurant down the street. The Domino's Pizza a block away doesn't deliver. I tried to call the front desk to ask where the ice machine was no one answered, when I went down I had to wait 5 minutes before anyone came to the desk. They have one ice machine on the 1st floor so I had to go back up to my room on the 7th floor and get my ice bucket, ugh~!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel close to metro station!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION..
Cons: Gym was too small..
Location: Very good location; it is in the midtown. Close to restaurants and metro station...
This is a very good place to stay. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Love2Walk for taking the time out to write a great review of the property. We feel as if we are in the best location in Midtown. Don't hesitate to give us a call whenever you are in town. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice easy hotel in Midtown, Atlanta

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: location, price
Location: Piedmont park
Went to Atlanta for a girls weekend trip, this hotel was perfect central location and great price. We were mainly exploring the city all day and just using the hotel to crash at. We were able to walk to Einsteins for brunch and then to Piedmont Park and the Botanical Gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to see you again in the future on your next visit to Atlanta. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

College graduation

Posted May 24, 2017
My check in and out was the smoothest ever! The staff was great and very accommodating and I will definitely recommend this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regency Suite Downtown

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall not a bad stay. The sounds of cars and etc could be heard very clearly. The pillows were too soft. Paul was an excellent guest service personnel. He was very nice and a pleasure to meet. The food personnels were friendly and attentive to our needs and making sure everything was replenished and cleaned. When you have excellent customer service, sometimes it out ways the little concerns.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been better stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: good location in midtown - near tourist sites like Margaret Mitchell house
Cons: The place could be cleaner and updated Breakfast could have some hot choices other than waffles
Location: see above
the hotel was tired and our washroom smelled like urine the whole time we were there. I had asked to have the floor washed and I ended up washing it myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review. I do apologize if the room and hotel wasnt up to your standards. It is reviews like this to help us improve our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted May 3, 2017
all good, nice clean room, fast elevators, great breakfast and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Belinda so much for taking the time out to write a review of the hotel. Whenever you are in town dont hesitate to give us a call.