Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Clean and comfortable in a good area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to our venue and lots of good places nearby
Cons: Sheets were a bit worn
Location: Lots of restaurants, grocery store, and Marta station in easy walking distance
Room was spacious and had a nice kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Karen, we really appreciate your kind words for the hotel. We are pleased that we made your stay very comfortable. We look forward in seeing you again in the future. Do not hesitate to give us a call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Marta stop is literally right next door which was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars and wonderful review of the hotel. We are glad that you found our location and staff appeasing and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Regency is right next to a Marta subway station, so travel within Atlanta was quick, simple and safe. Desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful with all requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Polite staff. Good breakfast options. Nice location. Room was clean and simple. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you stu for your comments and 5 stars of the hotel.. We feel like we have the best staff in Atlanta, and it makes us ecstatic when our guest feel the same. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in middle of Midtown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Size, Clean
Cons: Housekeeping did not attend room by 3:00 pm
Location: Next to Marta; walking distance to a number of restaurants. Ecco is great.
Great location next to Marta and in the middle of Midtown. Close walk to restaurants and Piedmont Park. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast in the morning was standard fare. Housekeeping did not clean our room when we arrived back at 3:00 pm which was surprising, but we made due with only fresh towels. Room was big and clean. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback of the property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are deeply sorry that housekeepers didnt get up to your room before 3 pm, but hope we made up for it in other ways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midtown GA

Deceptive

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The pictures are very misleading. This hotel may have been nice at some point,but at the moment it's well over due for remodeling. We checked into our rooms after I was convinced by other reviews just don't do it. Toilet seat were dirty ,showers were dirty and rusty ,phone ,systems did not work bed sheets were dirty. It was so bad I checked out after the first night. Save yourself the disappointment and spend the extra money for a better hotel! Not being negative about hotel being honest about my experience. This review has no malice intent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Good casual

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location. Good sized room. Close to metro (in the same block). Good breakfast. No bellboys, no waiters at the breakfast lounge. Good underground parking. Self service coin laundry in the basement. Free WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Marcelo for your kind words of our property. We do hope to see you again for a future stay at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York ,New York

Awesome

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant - staff are great...,.. Nice and place so tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Barchere for your 5 star review of our property. We do hope you make our hotel a home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Quality hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Located directly next to the Midtown MARTA location and in easy walking distance to the Midtown district, this hotel is perfect for getting out and about. The staff was great. Very friendly during every interaction, Andre especially. The room was clean, well kept and had very good amenities. The 3 star rating is that I found the bed to be too firm for my liking and I felt it lacked padding. The pillows were flat as well. Not a deal breaker by any stretch. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Lucas for your kind words. Andre is a great addition to our team, and we are happy to have him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
If u pay for parking u should be able to park .. the parking really sucks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Tyree for your 5 stars. You are right if you pay for parking you should be able to park. We do apologize about how tight are parking situation is. We truly hope we made up for it from our rooms and great customer service.