Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: An older hotel, but very clean. Could upgrade lamps to have ability to charge electronics.
Great location. Good price for 3 adults. Front desk staff quick check in and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Booked this room 3 months ago for 2 queen beds. Arrived to check in at 3pm and they gave all the rooms out. They said Expedia incorrectly offered us this room 3 months ago. Seriously? Ended up with a room with a double bed and pull out sofa. I took the pull out sofa and could barely walk the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I were quite disappointed with our stay. There was no one to help with bringing the luggage to the room from the hotel’s parking garage, nor did anyone offer to bring us a cart. The carpet in the bathroom was ripped. The bathtub was stained and grungy. The air conditioning in our room was off when we arrived, so our room was hot. The beds were doubles, not queens. At least the beds were comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a good price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and rate
Decent place with decent rates and the rooms are pretty big and comfortable. It is a bit aged but considering the rates and location it is a good place to stay. The halllways are quiet and I didn't hear the cleaning staff banging around as they do in many hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Ga

NICE HOTEL, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great room and location. Great value for price. Staff was very courteous. Lots of options for FREE breakfast.............. ................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you Samantha M for taking the time out to review the hotel. We are overjoyed to hear about your stay. We look forward in seeing you again in the future. Don't hesitate to give us a call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: The hotel is located in a great location in Midtown. It is near food, drink, and a short walk to Piedmont Park.
We stayed here for a music festival. The hotel staff was very friendly. However, the bathroom was a little dirty and the beds were not very comfortable. Overall, the location was amazing and it was what I was expecting for the money. I would probably stay here again due to the location and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank yo so much for your review of the property. We are glad you found our location and staff super. We would definitely like to see you again after we make improvements to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Clean and comfortable in a good area

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to our venue and lots of good places nearby
Cons: Sheets were a bit worn
Location: Lots of restaurants, grocery store, and Marta station in easy walking distance
Room was spacious and had a nice kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Karen, we really appreciate your kind words for the hotel. We are pleased that we made your stay very comfortable. We look forward in seeing you again in the future. Do not hesitate to give us a call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Marta stop is literally right next door which was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars and wonderful review of the hotel. We are glad that you found our location and staff appeasing and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Regency is right next to a Marta subway station, so travel within Atlanta was quick, simple and safe. Desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful with all requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Polite staff. Good breakfast options. Nice location. Room was clean and simple. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ken , Hotel Management
Thank you stu for your comments and 5 stars of the hotel.. We feel like we have the best staff in Atlanta, and it makes us ecstatic when our guest feel the same. Thanks for staying with us!