Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close this place!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The first room the a/c was on at 60 degrees for 5 hrs. and the room still wasn't cool. The 2nd room had such an odor it almost made me gag! I was told they would supply the spray air freshner, seriously??!! They would not refund any of my money. The third room was dirty, the WiFi didn't work, the tv was ancient and didn't have a clear picture, there was peeling paint all over the room, the shower curtain rod kept falling down because it didn't fit in the hole intended for it, the toilet paper was so cheap you could practically see through it, and the beds were hard. The place needs to be condemned and shut down!
2 out of 5
by lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Too dangerous to stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We should have called the police but we were just trying to get some rest and survive the night.
Location: Outside of town and only shopping to do. No pool, jaccuzzi.
Loud fighting outside, upstairs all through the night. Cars Revving engines. Nobody but prostitutes and drug dealers should ever stay at Relax Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a lil more money and go somewhere nicer

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bedding sketched me out, looked like there was blood stains?? Not real sure about that.. The room smelled like mildew.. But I guess you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
WiFi wouldn't work. Basic TV wouldn't even work for more than Two minutes at a time. Weird odor in the the room. The window curtain wouldn't even fully cover the window so it was too bright to to sleep. Bed was hard as a rock. Staff didn't care one bit about anything and wouldn't give a refund..
1 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: almost everything
Do not stay here. it is not worth the health risks to your and your family. As soon as we pulled in the parking lot we noticed multiple health code violations. One for example, the first room you come across once you enter the parking lot has black mold all over the window... (photo below) We made our way to the check in area to figure out what our options were we found a sign that read "will return in and hour and a half" and next to that was a sign that read "no refunds". Needless to say we did not end up spending the night. I would highly recommend you spend the extra $10 and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Eric from SC

Nasty.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pure pit. Management did not care about anything but the money. Felt like they were doing me a favor to check me in and out. Nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Helpful staff comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful worked with me on wifi issues, checkin time. Room was clean, but towels a little old, TV worked but it was also older. Price was $10 less than any where else, convenient to restaurants and stores, near downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My family and I would never stay at this hotel again it was horrible