Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Service but Not worth the price

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and the prompt response to any issue that I had. I also loved the hotel restaurant.
Cons: The deluxe rooms need some improvement. They also need to offer free WiFi and upgrade their TVs. I also the towels and rags could use a renewal.
Location: There are a lot things nearby the hotel is in midtown easy access to a variety of restaurant and bars.
The hotel is great and service are great, but the price does not include WiFi and the deluxe rooms are not so deluxe. For the price I paid I think the Marriott in midtown would have been a better choice. The Marriott has smart T.V.s , an amazing spa and fitness center. as well as WiFi included with your stay. This hotel fall behind the curve in my opinion as far as amenities included, but all in all it was not a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Martinv, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with the team. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed the location and experience. We will be doing a renovation early 2018 that should address some of the comments your provided. Stay well, Martin van der Laan I General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No room cleaning, otherwise fine

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: No much
Cons: Accountablility
Location: Location is fine. Hotel is poorly run and does not function at the level of a high end part of the Marriott chain of hotels.
Stayed in an executive suite, which was comfortable and well appointed, but which wasn't cleaned at all between the 2 nights that I stayed. Even when I called, the room service person basically switched out towels but did not address any other part of the room cleaning procedure that would one expect. For example, I had to specifically ask her to empty the trash, take out the recycling, and provide me with new soap and shampoo. Super disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fishkill,NY

Decent hotel but many small annoying mistakes

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Decent hotel but staff made lots of mistakes spoiling the overall experience. Ts need crossing and Is need sitting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Dated facility but still very expensive

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Most comfortable bed I have seen in a hotel so far. Shower stall was not very clean with a leaky faucet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Midtown location has restaurants, sporting venues and other activities.
The facility, staff and food were all excellent. The staff went out of their way to be if help and service. I will make this my choice whenever I'm in Atlanta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel with some flaws

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Ambience.
Cons: Service. The front desk apologized and gave me some points but frankly
I paid a lot for this room considering Atlanta prices and was disappointed. Bad plumbing and unreliable housekeeping. I took a shower at night and did not get hot water for fifteen minutes. I was cold and wet and it was frustrating. In the morning it still took five minutes but I took the precaution of standing outside the shower. They need to seriously overhaul the plumbing. Second big issue. I stayed there for 2 days and my room was never made. The housekeeping never came. Even after I complained. There's nothing as disappointing as coming to your room at night and seeing it's still not been made after you reported the issue. It's not just housekeeping. The management doesn't seem to understand responsibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Beautiful hotel...close to everything..

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean,,,modern...convenient.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Mercedes-Benz Stadium. CNN studios..
Enjoyed the stay, Would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Over priced

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Generally clean and comfortable.
Cons: Location is not great and parking is a nightmare
Stayed here because of proximity to a wedding location. Facility is nice but I thought it was way over priced. Granted it is downtown Atlanta. For that price I would have thought there would be some coffee in the lobby in the morning, but nothing. There is no parking option without paying the valet which is very expensive too.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price to performance

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The room price was outrages. The restaurant is sub standard.