Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
All staff members were very courteous, friendly, professional and helpful! We felt welcomed from the moment we entered the hotel until we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Organization - Prepare for large events in the area!!!
Arrived late for check-in (2:00am). I called to inform hotel of late arrival (twice), both times was assured it'd be fine, no problems, room was guaranteed. Room I requested WAS NOT available upon arrival. There were 4 adults staying in 1 room. Staff FINALLY agreed to give me a room with a King bed, but no cot's for the other 2 adults - said it was a fire hazard. I advised her King bed w/ no additional sleep spots was not acceptable when I had called & arranged for my room (twice). She finally agreed to give me a room with pull out couch, which did not pull out. I called back to front desk (2:30 AM at this time) and was told they'd send me a cot - No additional linens were sent w/ it!! When I ask for blankets, was told they didn't have any more available, but they could give me some sheets - we used towels for blankets!! The next day, when housekeeping came around, all we ask for was additional coffee creamer - THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANY!! My family took hotel shuttle to the Mercedes Benz Stadium at 2:00 that afternoon - was advised by the driver that they'd come back to pick us up after the game - Hotel had extended shuttle service until 2:00 am due to football game. At 11:15 pm, I called for shuttle to pick us up, was advised they'd get someone there soon...waited until 1:00am - NOBODY SHOWED UP!!! Got a taxi back to the hotel & as soon as I walked in, the shuttle driver was calling to tell me they had stopped the shuttle for the night & couldn't pick us up!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Best hotel in Atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: everything...location...decorations...room...everything
Cons: can get better than perfect...
Every single aspect of our stay here was perfect..it will be the only place we will stay in future trips to Atlanta..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay the bed was very comfortable the room was very spacious and clean. I would defaintly recommend this place to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I booked my reservation at Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel planning to stay the entire week. I had a long travel day and was planning on relaxing once I arrived at the hotel. I arrived at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel at 7:00 PM, I was told my room was not ready which I find hard to understand why the room I booked would not be ready after 7PM. I continued to be told the room needed to be inspected by a manger and that it wasn't ready for over an hour while I sat waiting in the lobby. When I was finally checked in I found the room to be an average room. I was attending a conference all week and based upon the pictures on the website I expected a bit more. I was completely uncomfortable after the first night and all the missteps so I checked out the next morning to find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the parking fee of 32 dollars a rip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Parking was a ripoff ! 32 dollars a night should be in room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Anniversary get away.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was amazing. Wish I had more time to just sleep in.
Cons: Provide an option of self-parking, or simply include the vale parking in the room rate.
We had an amazing view from the 16th floor of downtown Atlanta. The staff was always friendly and courteous. Enjoyed the vale parking, but didn't like the price. Since there is no other option for parking, Vale parking should be included in the room rate. Wish I had stayed there more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Extremely friendly staff nice rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Upon arrival our front desk check in girl was just so amazing. I think her name was Matti. Very bubbly and warm. She was very engaging and just couldn't do or say enough to welcome us and make recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff - from the bell boys to the front desk staff to the folks at the attached restaurant. My only dig would be an issue with sound proofing. I was awake at 3am with my baby and could hear other guest coming in as if my door was ajarwhich made me feel bad that they could hear the crying baby. Overall great stay and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good central location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Modern
Cons: Don't advertise a rooftop bar
Location: Lots of good mid range restaurants
The rooms are a bit small. The rooftop bar is on the rooftop of the car park - so it's only 3 storeys high! Good central location.