Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent nonsmoking room

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: I liked the clean spacious room, the delicious breakfast, and how friendly and helpful the staff was.
Location: The location is near the interstate, Beale Street music, restaurants, sports stadium so we could easily go where ever we wanted .
The room was clean and large. We enjoyed staying at this motel. The staff was friendly and helpful.The breakfast was delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Bad and in a bad area

Posted Dec 25, 2017
I blame myself because I looked at the stock picture of the inside of the room and was thinking it would be comparable on the outside. I was wrong, place is a dump and we were very close to forking up money to go somewhere else. Just google pics of the place and you'll know to go elsewhere
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for one night

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: near downtown
Cons: security, bathroom
Location: Beale street about 2 miles away
Found on Expedia. Hotel is in shady area of Memphis. There is an all night guard. When asked about security of place they said "we have no problems." Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Need bath updating. Breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Two miles from start line st Jude marathon

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Mattress for bed mounted on boards that protrude out from mattress. I hit my leg on one. Bed looked like a roller coaster ( not level) towels dirty - appeared to be used and refilled.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your time

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We just checked in and there is no elevator , no bell man . There is no nozzle to control the showers water temperature . We literally just checked in .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A pit stop

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The reason for the stay was a pit stop over night on our way home from vacation. That’s the only reason why I’d stay again. If that. While the room was fairly clean, I found an old screw laying by the bed. I’m glad I found it before my toddler did. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We got a room with two queen beds and both dipped in the middle making it hard to sleep in.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Memphis

blood on pillow

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
really gross, waking up with dried blood on pillow
1 out of 5
by Tor

No value for the money hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away from this hotel! It looked ok on website pics, but was different in reality. Broken safetylocks on doors, very noisy, didn't feel safe. We checked out after one night but had to pay for a 2nd. Our cab driver confirmed our impression of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rae

The worst hotel ever, discusting and dirty.

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is the most disgusting hotel ever. The sheets are stained. the bed are hard and unkept, and the furniture is marred, scratched and a joke. I will rethink hotels.com's ratings. I want out of here but I have already paid. Yuck!!