Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Fabulous and Unexpected Find

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the welcome, the design and decor, the attention to detail, customer service, etc, etc, etc. The list goes on. My bed is truly heavenly!
Cons: can't think of a thing!!!! Great care goes into making this b and b a true gem in a beautiful old historic neighborhood!!!!
Location: Midtown Atlanta---shopping, dining, the arts, outdoor activities (Piedmont Park, Ponce City Market, only a mile from GA Tech campus, proximity to all!
Oh my goodness what a gorgeous inn, and the host John is the perfect innkeeper. He took great pride in welcoming me and seeing to every detail! And the home is impeccably designed and is in keeping with the flavor of a glamorous mansion. The details are spectacular, from the lovely bar cabinet, grand piano, and art in the music room parlor, to the delightful library in the foyer. My room, the Farnsworth is full of girly-glamour which I just adore. I am already planning a return getaway!!! Kudos to all involved in making this a top-notch bed and breakfast!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by John & Grace, Hotel Management
Lorrie...we miss you already! So happy you had a great experience at Stonehurst Place and in Atlanta and hope the drive home with easy. Have a wonderful holiday. Come back soon. John & Grace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The Inn keeper and his wife are so wonderful.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I felt the warm welcome because the customer service was awesome. The food was fantastic:. The treated me like royalty. The facility was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by John & Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for the complimentary review. It is our pleasure to see people enjoying themselves and feeling at home. Our place is a welcome place. Have a wonderful holiday. John & Grace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
No complaints at all. Great staff, good location, clean room, and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by John & Grace, Hotel Management
Who can ask for a better endorsement than great staff, good location and food. Thank you so very much for sending in a complimentary review and we are so happy you had a memorable experience. Have a great holiday. John & Grace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Stonehurst Place is amazing.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, absolutely great.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown. All kinds of stuff to do close by.
This was one of the most enjoyable stays we’ve ever had anywhere. From the moment we walked in the doors we felt welcome. The place is gorgeous, authentic with modern, tasteful amenities. The hosts did a fantastic job with everything. The breakfast was very tasty and the buffet full of cakes, cookies, chocolates were accessible at all times. We had some after we came home from a night out. The sheets were incredibly soft. The shower was great. The bed was comfortable........what more could you ask for.....if you could think of something they would kindly accommodate you if at all possible. We will be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by John & Grace, Hotel Management
Ambassadors for Stonehurst Place are the best forms of friends and promotion. Thank you for your comments about all we love to do. Come back soon...we love our repeat family. John & Grace
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Atypical

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stonehurst isn't the typical bed and breakfast. The artwork, décor and premium accommodations set it above most. The innkeepers are friendly and are excellent chefs!
5 out of 5
by Michael

A True B&B Bucket List

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I truly loved our stay in the Gables Suite. The gourmet breakfast, the complimentary snacks, wine, tea and pastries were all conveniently placed and filling. The service was very attentive but not intrusive. Sara and Jim (the innkeepers) you're the best! The setting is park-like, and my wife and I took in the spring air on all of the porches and outdoor seating’s…very relaxing!! Stonehurst Place was the perfect place to spend a weekend in bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It's well-maintained, very classy, located very centrally within Atlanta, and the people are wonderful.
Cons: Be advised, you will hear "happenings" in the rooms around you if you're on the second floor.
We stayed in the Eaves as a Valentine's Day getaway and it was wonderful. The couple that operates the B&B is a joy to talk to and really goes out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Atlanta B&B in Midtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Paul and Lori run a class inn. They are friendly, gracious helpful hosts. Tasty generous breakfasts. Beautiful, comfortable, clean rooms and common areas impeccably furnished. Restored famous home decorated with style and graced with terrific art inside and out. Thoughtful comforts like docking station, iron and board in each room, 24 hour Keurig, wine and various snacks. Conveniently located. Parking. A true gem.
5 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was GREAT. The Breakfast was INCREDIBLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hidden Gem!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Great location in Midtown area with easy access to everything Atlanta has to offer.
I stumbled across this hidden gem while booking a room for a work trip. Most of the hotels in the Atlanta area were sold out, but there was still one room available at Stonehurst Place. I quickly booked the room, as it was the closest available room to the World Congress Center, without realizing what an amazing find I had made. The house, built just before the 1900s, has been renovated and restored and strikes a perfect balance between maintaining the overall historic feel while modernizing many of the amenities. Added bonus, they are very ecologically conscious. The Innkeepers went above and beyond with their level of customer service and attention to detail. I stayed in the Hinman suite which featured a large king-sized canopy bed, fireplace, and spa bathroom (complete with heated floors, heated towel racks, air-jetted bathtub, and an enormous shower which even included a bench). The hot breakfasts each morning were amazing!! My only regret was that, due to it being a quick trip with a busy meeting schedule, I did not get to enjoy the BnB as much as I would have liked. I've already told my husband that we will have to plan a non-work trip to Atlanta, just to return to Stonehurst!