Ratings based on 2,536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Staff & Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Right in Midtown so there is a ton of stuff to do! The rooms were great, clean, and had nice views of the city. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We booked last minute and were upgraded without even asking; they even accommodated so we could stay an extra night! would definitely stay again when in Atlanta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amber, we are delighted you had an excellent stay at The Georgian Terrace. Thank you for the fantastic review! We especially appreciate your awesome comments about our accommodations and service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
As always the stay was great. My wife and I like to stay here when we go to The Fox. We appreciated the upgraded this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Georgian Terrace. It's wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again. It means a lot that you choose to stay with us over all of the other hotels in the area. We hope to see you again soon! J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Staff were super friendly and helpful from the moment I arrived. I even got upgraded to a penthouse suite which was amazing. Overall, great location and beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Danae, thank you for posting such kind comments about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thanks for choosing The Georgian Terrace. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pailo, Tn

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Everything was spot on from the greetings from the valet to the checkout from the reception. This is my 2nd stay here & the next time I'm in Atlanta I will definitely be returning back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christa, thank you for letting us know that you had another outstanding stay with us! Our team at The Georgian Terrace is devoted to providing spotless accommodations and excellent service with the best southern hospitality to be found anywhere in the country! We thank you for continuing to make us your home when you are in Atlanta, and we look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Beautiful Hotel, great location. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay at The Georgian Terrace. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by my staff and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good location. Old fixtures

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Quick reception; lobby staff helpful
Cons: This hotel is in serious need of an update - interiors, rooms, pool
Location: Next to Fox Theatre. In Mid-Town
The staff and lobby makes for good ambiance. The rooms are in a terrible state. The furnishings - the desk, night stands, drawers - the wood is chipped and delaminate. 1 of the phones in the room did not function; room was dark; linens could be refreshed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Antoine, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Although you had an overall nice stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and from your review, it seems you were in one of the rooms awaiting this work. We are constantly updating and maintaining our rooms and suites to keep them fresh and comfortable with today's conveniences. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to enjoy the comforts of our newly renovated accommodations. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Shower

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Water pressure was horrible. 25.00 a day is ridiculous for parking. Other than that nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for reviewing us. Although we're happy overall you had a pleasant time with us, we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to lack of water pressure. We will ensure our maintenance team looks into it and hope you will see us again soon. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, Upscale Hotel with friendly service!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time staying here! It is a beautiful hotel, that is centrally located, and their parking log was easy and always had available spaces. I was most impressed with the kind and friendly front desk staff and how spacious the rooms were. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an upscale hotel with great service and a ton of charm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of The Georgian Terrace. We are delighted to read you were impressed with your well-appointed room and liked the service provided by our courteous associates while you were here. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Perfect spot. Close to restaurants. Close to Fox theatre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Doug, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are delighted to know how happy you were to be directly across the street from Atlanta's fabulous Fox Theatre! Our Midtown location is ideal for exploring the city, and we hope to welcome you back soon for more Southern hospitality and another outstanding visit! Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

stylish hotel in good location

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Nice lobby and common areas and room (suite) was spacious. A couple bars on site which were convenient. Parking wasn't cheap but safe and easy in and out. Good room service breakfast, also not cheap but you get what you pay for. Only negative is the room could have used a couple paint touch ups where someone must have scraped the wall with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jim, thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are happy you had an enjoyable experience and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, J. Mark Williams, General Manager