Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever seen

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was a horrible experience, starting with check-in. The lobby was decrepit and the staff was unfriendly and poor at her job. It took over an hour to check in. I was unable to stay in this hotel due to the condition the room was in and would like a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUG WARNING (Expedia should not list hotel)

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff at friendly. Great location
Cons: There are bed bugs in this place. Please, please do not stay here. This place is a public health concern. I genuinely want to warn people about this.
HONEST REVIEW (Bed Bug Warning): PLEASE REPORT ANY BED BUGS TO FULTON COUNTY HEALTH DEPT. Pros: -Friendly front staff (24/7) -Great location -Reasonable rates -Free coffee Cons: BED BUGS: I checked the room when I first moved in and did not see anything suspicious. I had read other reviews, but thought people were overreacting. However, I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night after I found some in my bed. I had checked floor boards and found a whole colony. I was moved in the middle of the night to a different room and woke up still scratching. I checked with management in the morning and brought a sample of the bugs I had found (see picture), including bed bug and showed them bites. In response, the GM offered me a free night? I’m a nice guy and pretty easy going (again, it’s affordable and we dealt with the cockroaches). But bed bugs? No, sir. This is beyond the GM and speaks to the people that own this place. You need to do a proper fumigation on every floor. I walked by first room I stayed in after reporting the night prior and housekeeping was making bed again like nothing happened. Do not trust that they took care of bed bug issue. Please see attached pictures for bites if you are still considering staying here. Honestly, it’s just not worth it. I don’t want anyone else getting bitten and/or spreading this public health issue further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

New front desk lady!!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
On the daybreak checked in there was new lady and it was her first day. She was genuinely nice and remembered my name on the next day. The other lady that was training her seems a little distant and is not nice. Good job on the selection of this new employee she will be an asset to the business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old building but quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is in an old but quiet building. It is on the bus line and there are eateries in the area. There is fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7 and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking too. No laundry facility. Be careful at night if you choose to walk in the area. A popular hangout for people in the retail lot next door sometimes all day and night. Overall a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rebranded but unchanged

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This used to be a Red Rood Inn I believe. It's since been rebranded to sound more upscale. They should invest in better box springs and mattresses as well as bed linens. I killed several roaches in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Ok in an emergency

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It's in the city
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: The location was good. Close to downtown and easy to get to.
The staff is great. The hotel is old and needs work. The room is basic...very basic. The bathroom is tiny. The shower is so small you have to step out to turn around. There are roaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We needed a place to stay due to evacuation in Florida. It was close to midtown and had the essentials. The bathroom was a bit small but we managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe Area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The main point here is that you do not feel safe in this particular neighborhood - day or night! I would never bring my family here. The hotel itself needs a great deal of work also. I don't think you'd ever get a major chain hotel to locate on this property due to the unsafe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Ok hotel for the price on a big game weekend. Area didn't really make you feel too safe and parking was limited so we had to park half mile away in a garage and walk. It was that or park in a shopping center where many people were hanging out all day and night. Didn't really trust that option. Staff very nice and hotel was what it was. Smaller rooms but affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Incompetent staff dirty rooms. Owner made up prices on the go when i asked for a late check out!