Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rebranded but unchanged

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This used to be a Red Rood Inn I believe. It's since been rebranded to sound more upscale. They should invest in better box springs and mattresses as well as bed linens. I killed several roaches in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Ok in an emergency

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It's in the city
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: The location was good. Close to downtown and easy to get to.
The staff is great. The hotel is old and needs work. The room is basic...very basic. The bathroom is tiny. The shower is so small you have to step out to turn around. There are roaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We needed a place to stay due to evacuation in Florida. It was close to midtown and had the essentials. The bathroom was a bit small but we managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe Area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The main point here is that you do not feel safe in this particular neighborhood - day or night! I would never bring my family here. The hotel itself needs a great deal of work also. I don't think you'd ever get a major chain hotel to locate on this property due to the unsafe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Ok hotel for the price on a big game weekend. Area didn't really make you feel too safe and parking was limited so we had to park half mile away in a garage and walk. It was that or park in a shopping center where many people were hanging out all day and night. Didn't really trust that option. Staff very nice and hotel was what it was. Smaller rooms but affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Incompetent staff dirty rooms. Owner made up prices on the go when i asked for a late check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free tea and coffee It is near some cheap eats like dairy queen, Burgerking and pizza hunt
Cons: spray the room for bugs
Location: Very underrun
I saw to big Cockroach in my room and the hotel is in a underrun area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff and cleanliness fine. Location a bit sketchy.
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Omotunde

Poor service

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room for 2 adults had a small bed, no microwave and no fridge. Bedsheets was rough when I moved in otherwise room iwas cleaned everyday. Area didn't look too safe. Customer service was poor. I moved out after 2 days against the 8 days I paid for and I am yet to get my refund after 5 Business days.