Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old not nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Never come back , bad neighborhood, bad service , terrible check in and very old hotel with very old painting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room was too small and so was the bathroom, no closet no toilet paper roll and no space for food or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No high expectations for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Room smell
I didn't have high expectations for the price, just wanted a place to sleep close to downtown and it did the job. Only disappointments were homeless people in the hallway that tried to sell me a computer (?) and extremely strong smell of something in the room- not a bad smell but some sort of solution I think. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. It's a decent hotel for$

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The people were nice, and the room was OK; the shower was small and the bed uncomfortable, but for the price I paid, I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel rooms smelled of marijuana, not a safe area of town, no security. Tamera, the desk attendant was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It's a clean place to sleep.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: See review
I have become accustomed to a few more amenities than this hotel offers. There was no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board, no coffee maker in the room. The hallway was dim even though all of the lights were working. The television didn't work properly; all of the channels had wavy lines through the picture. I had a problem with the lock; I was not able to access my room after my initial entry. The maintenance person had to let me in my room. The hotel charges a $100 deposit that was not disclosed on the website nor was I advised of the charge when I called the hotel directly with an unrelated question. The room was clean and the temperature was comfortable. The staff was courteous . I arrived late and was leaving early. The hotel served it's purpose. It was a clean place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, but old and not clean

Posted Dec 10, 2017
There was cockroach dead in my room. The toilet is unstable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I expected to unexpected what the place is about but Nice area .. they would have improving environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This hotel is infested with Roaches! It should be shut down for filthiness!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

To tear down or to renovate

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Literally, hotel was sketch at best. I travel often for work and this time I brought my dogs too. First the staff told me that there are no pets allowed, even though it says it's a pet friendly hotel. The key card machine to get into rooms was broken, so a staff member had to escorted you to your room every time. The room was a king sized bed, in a children's size room. Soon after checking in, we checked out, literally minutes later. The only saving grace was the girl at the front who was understanding and sweet. She was able to process a full refund without any problems.