Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel with exceptional view of the City.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very professional.
Cons: Hopefully better communications of the check-in staff to avoid renting out confirmed rooms.
Location: Ideally located for several of Atlanta's best attractions including Atlanta Beltline, Botanical Gardens and Atlanta Aquarium as well as shopping.
I chose this hotel to stay at during Hurricane Irma because I have stayed here before and was very impressed with the facility and the staff. Although the hurricane did impact Atlanta limiting the ability of staff to report to work and a lot of restaurants were also closed in the city, the limited staff made extraordinary efforts to provide limited restaurant services to customers. Check-in was not a good experience as the room I was confirmed in several days prior to arriving had been rented out by staff. Fortunately staff were able to find a suite to put us in for the duration of our stay, even when the hotel stay was extended. It was pretty scarey for my family to hear that the room had been rented out when there were no other rooms in the City of Atlanta but the staff was able to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location but room smelled bad, phone and tv didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I'm sure this was a fine hotel in 2007. But now it's ready for an update. Biggest problem was the incredibly uncomfortable and lumpy beds that should have been replaced 5-10 years ago. The fit and finish (although impeccable in 2007) needs to be refreshed. This hotel truly is living on its brand and legacy. I feel bad for the excellent staff who deserve better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Stay Away

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A complete upgrade in facility, service, and price adjustment.
Location: Location is fine.
This hotel is not at all worth its high cost; it is not what one would expect from the images. Lacking in customer service, appeal, and amenities. Non smoking room requests go completely unheeded; or, possibly, there is no enforcement of non smoking regulations. When a guest with asthma requests a non smoking room and is placed in a smoking room, that becomes a health hazard and places the hotel liable. Granted it was a last minute booking, due to a flight delay; however, then this needs to be disclosed prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balto/DC area

Very nice hotel and great location!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Make sure the house keeping change out the linen each day and not just make the bed with the ones from the night before!
Location: The best park that a city could offer, and a great club just about a 5 minute walk away along with a number of places to eat.
Me and my partner stayed at this location a few years ago and now when ever we visit Atlanta this is our first choice. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Atlanta in the past such as the Ritz and Four Seasons but I love the cool vibe and great look of this hotel. The shops, and near by park is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My stay was decent, the water barely got hot and the room looked like it needed to updated. There were stains on the headboard and other wear and tear. The location was great but the hotel itself definitely can use renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very nice area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Accommodations were very nice. Very convenient to all areas of Atlanta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Upon arrival, for a birthday celebration, hotel looked nice. Got to room and we noticed shower curtain was dirty and bathroom door was resting on the floor off track. We called 2 times about this issue. Someone came to put door back on track. Still not pleased with a dirty bathroom. Manager did change our room and gave us a food credit. I go to close door in new bathroom and door falls off track as well. Totally done at this point. Hotel is in need of updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Parking garage was not working and valet could not retrieve our car for several hours. They did not even offer any service to compensate. Staff was clueless and inefficient at offering any solutions or help to a problem with their own facility. The hotel turns into a club scene at night and very noisy and bothersome. Walls are paper thin. Looks better in pictures than in real life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool Svc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: cool vibe but not the NYC experience we're used to for a W.
Cons: Bar at pool. Believe it or not, some guests actually come to your property during the week.
Location: plenty to do. Bike rntal is across street. Piedmont park is down the block
No bar service at the pool until Friday-Sunday. Really, this is a W? Very surprised. Had to use a pool phone to call room service to get drinks to the pool. Bottles were not a problem. Once Thursday rolled around and "security" was posted at the pool, me bringing a 6 pack of bottles was a problem. Day before no problem. I Just don't like inconsistencies in policies. Reason I brought the 6 pack was because the day prior there was zero bar service the day before.