Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This hotel is definitely in need of a facelift from the lobby, to the elevators to the rooms. It's dark, chipped paint on black accent pieces everywhere and just comes across as dirty. The decorative lighting and use of mirrors in the lobby tries to give off a modern feel, but it just makes it look older and trying too hard to be hip. The location is good but I will probably stay at Loews next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station, tx

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice, perfect location. Only thing I didn't care for was the pool. It was too small! Plenty of seating around the pool as well as above it. I would recommend this hotel just for the location to bars and shops in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It was the best ever.all of my friends had so much funo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

W left me wanting

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The decor & staff were amazing!
Cons: The hospitality service
Location: Plenty of bars
I guess I was most impressed with the top notch staff service I received. Everyone smiled and was quite pleasant and professional. Yet, I was quite disappointed that once my son & I got to the room, even the water had a price tag. I had no limits for his 21st birthday, but no one acknowledged it even though I made a point to inform staff at check in. W was not well worth the wealth. Done, never again. Wish them all the luck in their future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 24, 2017
No where do they tell you that ahead of time got locked in my bathroom neighbors complained about noise at 3 pm hotel stuff not very polite got comped a new room but wasn't up to "The W" hype
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, beautiful hotel, concierge very helpful. Loved the hotel transportation dropped you off to near by places. Loved the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Midtown convenience.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Close enough to walk to most attractions. Short stroll to Piedmont Park. (You do have a nice view of the park and city) The room was adequate. Of course you have to pay for just about everything you use in the room, to include mini bar, alcoholic drinks, wifi, and such (except for one complementary bottle of water and shower soap). The modern design sink splashes water all over you when you turn it on and with no shower door, water goes all over the floor. Room service is affordable but don't expect it to be hot, or even warm when it finally gets to your room. Overall, I would stay here again because of convienence, not because of the room or amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
close to downtown...excellent service and clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted May 26, 2017
Was a horrible experience. Staff very passive aggressive especially room service staff and lady at bar. This is a terrible excuse for a 4 star hotel talkless of 5 star. Maybe should be a 2 star at best. Lobby so dark and dingy with a musty smell. Never going back! Yuck!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sara

Birthday weekend

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip to visit son and daughter in law who live across the street. We visited Three Taverns brewery, Piedmont Park and the Saturday morning farmers market, the Botanical gardens and attended an Atlanta United soccer game.