Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DUMP

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially how you treat your guests.
If you consider clean as wreaking of bleach then stay here. We actually had to leave because of a medical issue with my ex father-in-law (my daughters grandfather). We were there for 3 hours and it cost us $925. The manager Rueben refused to give us any monetary return unless we had a signed medical form. Due to HIPA laws we weren't able to get a signed medical form. He said that we signed papers upon arrival for no refund. You would think under the circumstances he would have reimbursed us at the very least half our money, I'm not saying it was a dump because of such bad service. The whole place is very old and tired. The pool is very small, DUMP!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Close to beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, cost.
Cons: entire hotel is in need of maintenance. ie/ rust in places, peeling paint
Location: beach
This hotel is in need of maintenance but the room was quite clean and comfortable. The cost was right for a room that had a partial view of the water and it is right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Md

It is a nice hotel located close to many things

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here before. It is Nice hotel and staff. We enjoyed our stay here again. Only negative this time is that there were a lot of little things in the room broken or getting ready to completely break. For example bathing suite line in shower, wall sconce between bed and the heater in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Run down tired hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The stay was disappointing. First the ad was misleading. Stated ocean front with balcony for $103.What is doesn't say is the room is behind a sand dune. If you want a water view it's $60 more! The room was dated, slow draining shower, super noisy a.c. that ran all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. It's unfortunate to hear that you weren't able to reserve a direct oceanfront room, but our description stated that patio room is located on the first floor with an abstracted view. Before making your next reservation you are welcome to call our front desk, who will gladly provide a detailed description of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The bathroom was a lot smaller than I thought and the towels had a weird smell. The staff was really nice though and answered every question of mine. The price for a nice room during Labor Day weekend was worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Elaine, thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We glad you and your family had a nice Labor Day weekend in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your kind words towards our friendly staff who always deliver excellent customer service. Hope to see you back sometime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was horrible. The front door to our room was in the master bed room. So everyone who came in or went out had to interrupt the privacy of whoever was sleeping in the master bedroom. The cleanlyness of the room was horrible. There was just and dirt allover the walls and ceilings. And the roof leaked all over my sons bed that he was sleeping in. And I had to take care of the leak because the staff did not speak enough English to comprehend on how to put towls down to dry up a leak. And the wall air conditioning units also leaked all over the floor. And I was told buy hotel staff that the property manager would be up to see me to access the ceiling leak. He never showed. Over all this hotel is disgusting. I would not recommend this place to anyone ever. And like and my family will never be back to this hotel. And another thing I seen bugs on the ceiling. That was never accessed nether. Overall BAD EXPERIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Briitany, Thank you for taking the take to write a review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and will use it as a learning experience and will strive to do better in the future. Hope you can give us another chance to demonstrate that we can provide much better service. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Steps to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Overall stay, 3.5. Great location for families with small kids. We didn't want to stay on a property directly on the boardwalk but close enough to drive over. Stayed one night and it met our needs. I would probably look elsewhere for a lengthier stay. The room was clean and spacious but run down. Our bathroom had lots of rust, dust and a quarter size hole in the wall. The kitchenette, although a nice bonus that we did not use, seemed to have the bare minimum so it might be hard to prep and cook a full meal without bringing some tools and knives. Beds were comfortable. You can hear everything going on in the hallways. If you want to have the beach steps aways from you and just need simple accommodations, this fits the bill. With small children, having to drag your belongings even a block is tedious so having access to the beach steps from us was important. There's also several good restaurants within walking distance. All the staff we encountered were super friendly. We had a couple issues with our room upon arrival and they fixed it immediately. Check in and check out was a breeze. Plenty of parking in their lot. Pool is oddly located in the parking lot. Convenient outdoor shower located off the beach so you're not dragging sand inside. Had a nice quiet morning sitting on the balcony with the ocean breeze, minus looking directly into parked cars along the street without much of the partial view the room was advertised as.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Deb, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms with full-size kitchen. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our oceanfront location with direct access to the beach. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Georges County, MD

My Stay at the Atlantic OceanFront Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!! Ocean view..
Cons: Everything!!! It's a dump with fresh paint on the walls. Guest pay top dollar for a section 8 hotel. Parking lot to small.
Location: Short walk to the beach...
The Carousel Group should be ASHAMED of themselves. Checked into room 207 on Aug 25th, There was an iron without an ironing board, no in-room telephone, the kitchen lacked cooking utensils, kitchen cabinets need painting, not enough dishes for a family of 5, dinner room table had 3 chairs. Although, the reservation requested to know the number of kids and ages.I requested paper towels and received facial tissue to use in the kitchen The balcony door was difficult to open. The bathroom had no ventilation fan and no toilet paper rack. The hallway floor dipped in certain sections. The pool needs work as well. The carpet in the room appeared to be new. Why place carpet in rooms of a beach hotel? I made it a point to survey other hotel guest and all were disappointed in their accommodations. Guest towels were paper thin. Not enough parking for guest. WEBSITE PICTURES ARE MISSING LEADING. Best part our grandchildren enjoyed themselves at the beach... Front desk lady was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Denise, thank you for choosing Atlantic Oceanfront Inn when planning your Ocean City vacation. It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and we apologize for your inconveniences. We will gladly take all of your suggestions into consideration and strive to do better in the future. Hope you can give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 1, 2017
View was awesome and staff was great. The restaurants near hotel. Plus just had to take bus to get to boardwalk. The staff told us about that option and was great. Cheaper then parking down there plus no driving in traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed an incredible ocean view from your room. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel nice beach view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Keep up with the maintenance
It was the small thing that made it ok. They need to do finishing touches like fix the panel between bathroom door and tub. The lock on the patio door where jerry rig. The view was the best part for ocean front view room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed an incredible view from one of our Oceanfront rooms. We will take all of you suggestions into consideration and will do our best to provide better accommodations in the future. Have a great rest of your summer.