Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Roy

Not satisfied with room

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for a room with a balcony that overlooked the ocean.And the room was suppose to have two beds and a sofa. What I got was a room overlooking the parking lot.And there were 2 beds but the head of the beds were against the wall where the elevator runs. So all night we were woke up by the elevator going up and down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe update a bit. Not really a big issue for me as I am only there to shower and sleep.
Location: Great location, close to restaurants, bars, various shops, amusement parks and boardwalk.
I really enjoyed my stay here. I was able to check in early, the staff was very nice and accommodating. The continental breakfast was included and was a great addition, coffee all the time. There were bagel, cereals, muffins, pastries, fruits, coffee and juices. The location was on 29th St so it was really a great location that was close to boardwalk, restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Great experience!!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Fun Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my husband never been to OC Maryland this was our first time plus we wanted to see a Steelers game at Buxtys Salty Dog, that was a blast. Other then the loud cars, we had a wonderful stay at the Econo Lodge. We will be back next year around this time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel and super close to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay i really did but the hotel could use some updating on the rooms and maybe some WD50 on the sliding glass doors for the balcony. The room was comfortable and the staff was excellent i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location was great and the balcony was nice and spacious. The beds and pillows weren’t the most comfortable, but we made it work! The staff was super friendly. I would definetly stay again!
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Great time.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in OC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. 4th floor beach visibility

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Beach visibility. Room was very clean.
Cons: Bed was to hard. Air conditioner was very loud, woke you up through the night.
Location: Enjoyed that it was close to boardwalk.
Enjoyed the visibility to beach. Room was clean. Bed was to hard, and air conditioner was very loud.
2 out of 5
by David

I expected better.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel in 2016 since our usual spot was booked. We liked it so we thought we would book again for 2017 back in April. This time it wasn't so great. The pool had something that looked like vomit floating floating in it. When I asked the front desk the next day if it had been cleaned they said they didn't know there was an issue. There were hundreds of fruit flies in the main office. When I went in to get coffee at about 9pm the guy at the desk asked me if I smelled something. I told him yeah, rotten fruit. Sure enough, right at the coffee bar, rotten bananas. Not sure how they missed that. Our room door wouldn't lock at all. I told the desk when we checked in, and they sent up a guy, not sure if he was a maintenance guy, didn't seem to fit the bill since he had to borrow my multi tool to take the lock apart. He left the inside of the lock exposed telling me it works like this. And it did this first night... Our balcony door only locked if you pushed it hard against the jam. And even then it left a 1/2" gap at the top. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville md

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Close to the beach. Nice indoor pool. Wonderful staff. Nice room with a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eest berin nj

This was a restful place to stay in good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff was accommodating , bed was comfortable , carpet with a little smelly would like to have had waffles in the breakfast room.