Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hampton Inn-Ocean City - Great value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: My room had a balcony overlooking the ocean which was quite nice.
Location: Very close to the beach and across the street from On the Bay Seafood which is a great seafood shack in Ocean City.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. Refrigerator in room, excellent air-conditioning, good water pressure, comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast and good Wi-Fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresh Meadows

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Good Morning, Unfortunately, I am not one who complains and I feel the need to express this unfortunate experience I had. I do not know where to begin, since the experience overall was not a pleasant one at all! To start naming a few, because I do not want to waste more time on this. 1 - the outdoor pool was advertised has being warm and several complains by other guest were made, and still the pool was not heated. We went to the front desk to complain and no one came out or even tried to explain the reasons why 2 - the lamp in my room blow the socket and the smell of smoke was all over the room. After calling the front desk the lamp was removed and bought back hours later. 3 - the room was small and did not feel comfortable, rather it felt moldy and dirty... 4- the room did not feel comfortable, either the rugs are dirty or the room itself needs ventilation..the smell was not pleasant at all. Perhaps having that dirty water in the back, the mold has transferred into the rooms making the from sticky and molding like. 5- when purchasing food from the tiki bar, we had to return the wings and the club sandwich, The club sandwich was served on a wonder bread that was not even toasted, rather was cold and disgusting looking. Clearly no care for even the presentation. You just do not serve cold wonder bread and sell it for the price of wonder bread!!!! The wings were disgusting with no taste!!! 6 - I called the front desk for sheets and comfortable, since I had no room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was super over priced for what it was. Nice location I must say. They give a nice free breakfast . I would check out the holiday inn next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HIllsborough, NJ

Wonderful Vacation Spot!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The hot tub could use some improvement as well as the fire pit.
Location: Mini Golf, and the local arcade
Very pleasant, extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was great, and location was convenient. Looking forward to staying again real soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville Michigan

Worst hotel I've stayed at

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My family drove sixteen hours to get to this hotel.The room was filthy.Walls had mold on them.We had the room booked for three days only stayed over night because we arrived at 10:30 pm. Was told by staff the manager would contact us but never heard from them.I would strongly suggest not staying at this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Never stay here again!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Only had house keeping in my room one day & my son's tablet come up missing! Told the stuff didn't seem very concerned about it. Check with them the next day when checked out to see if they found it NOTHING ! NOT HAPPY AT ALL THIS HOTEL & STUFF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the convention center

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Every time we came back to the hotel, the staff was cleaning something. Nice balcony also.
Cons: The tiki bar could stay open later. That was a plus that we discovered after we got there. No drinking and driving!
Location: Awesome location with a great restaurant across the street.
Excellent room and great view of the bay. Very clean. Loved the balcony. Service at the tiki bar was excellent except they did not stay open past 8 pm. That was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, MD

We picked the right place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I am so glad that we stayed at the Hampton Inn! This was our first time at this hotel and my family of four could not have been happier. Our overall experience was great. The room was spacious, comfortable, and equipped with the right amenities for our stay. I loved having the balcony to hand up wet towels and suits, as well as a place to enjoy my coffee or wine. I only wish it was bayside because the view would have been so much better. The pools we're awesome. My kids used both the indoor pool and outdoor pools. There is plenty of seating for eating as well as lounging. The tiki bar is there and the servers will bring food and beverages to you. We even enjoyed watching the sunset one evening as we sat around the fire pit. Beautiful. The breakfast each morning had little variations. There were plenty of hot and cold choices and we always had a place to sit, with the exception of one morning. There were only couple of minor issues: our room was not ready by check in time. We had to wait an additional hour, but we brought our suits and took advantage of the pool while we waited. Another issue was that the TV channels did not correspond with the list of channels on the card provided. Finding approriate shows for two young children was a challenge without an accurate list. Finally, the room was generally clean, but some attention could be paid to wear-and-tear. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Only thing I would change was the pillows They were very soft, but beds were comfortable. The hotel staff took pride in their job and worked very hard during our stay to ensure that all the common areas and rooms were kept clean. We will definitely return here on our next trip.