Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city, md

Excellent service, Love the room. Will be back

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Valentine's day, room was amazing and very spacious. Felt like home and would recommend this hotel to a friend.............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good sea birds, large suite, deep tub

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The wait staff in the bar & restaurant were kind & quick. Ocean City was clean & the locals helpful. Loved deep triangular bath. Full kitchen, 2 TVs.
Cons: We didn't know the driveway to the lobby was under construction. Easy parking in back, but no easy-open doors to access lobby from behind. ADA?
Location: The hotel is directly on the deserted beach. Best sea birds off pier rocks a few mins drive S, but also seen from 5th floor room w binocular & scope.
Spent a birthday weekend in early February in OC as it's close to the DC area. Wicked cold with wind, but rewarded with Harlequin/Longtail ducks, loons, purple sandpipers (at feet) & many scoters, but no eiders. Not all restaurant websites reveal that they're closed for the season. Saw many "Back mid-Feb" signs on street. Mothers Cantina was packed, but had cheerful, coordinated staff and solid food. Hilton had a comfortable bedroom, water-jet tub for 2, full kitchen, 2 TVs, living room & a balcony immediately overlooking the beach. Should have brought our own wine, and real cream for the free morning coffee. Next time. The restaurant food was okay, but overpriced, as one can expect at a hotel. Rail drinks at $5 were appreciated. Mozzarella sticks were actually crunchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkton md

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: staff was wonderful
Cons: restaurant breakfast food was terrible lead us not to eat dinner there.
only problem no hot water luke warm at best and phone by the bed did not work. restaurant food sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak

Anniversary stay an annual event for last 10 years

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Food and service in sports bar excellent. First night was interrupted by a fire alarm that could not be shut off( some construction anomaly). Staff we as friendly and helpful so we felt like family. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bummed

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Picked this hotel during the off season due to each suite having a jetted tub. After driving through an ice storm, for a meeting that could not be moved, I was REALLY looking forward to that tub. Only two jets worked. Told the front desk, and all they did was say sorry. OFF SEASON, WITH AT LEAST 80% IF NOT MORE OF THE ROOMS EMPTY. No one bothered to ask me if I wanted a room with a fully working tub. No one came to service it. Nothing. When I checked out, no one said a thing about it. I brought it up again, and no one knew anything. Trust and believe, corporate will be getting an email and letter. Everything else was comfortable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Great Views and Nice Place

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Hot Water could be hotter, it was mildly warm.
Overall the hotel and the room were great! Great location, great views! Very clean, well kept and have all the amenities you would need for a short or extended stay. The only thing that was disappointing was the water in the shower would only get mildly warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna.

Great midtown hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Everything in suite was very nice, lots of room for five of us.Refrigerator not cold enough even on 9!! Not enough waste cans!Need brighter lights in living area! Indoor pool could be warmer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skillman, New Jersey

Excellent location and good property

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Bedding needs to improve
Location: Seacrets is a great place for a great night out.
Location of the property is excellent with good amenities. Food quality is great and nice staff. However, bedding needs to improve. Will definitely come again with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: bed
Cons: new shower separate from tub. Hard to get in to shower
the shower was awful! The water burnt my foot and leg than it became cold.