Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I like to stay if the rooms are good always nice location was good I wish I could've stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great location but poorly run

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old, tired but expensive? We were right on the bay but that's the only good thing. The beds were comfortable but the decor is very 1980's. The refrigerator screamed all night long. We had to turn it off, so it was useless to us. Small, scratchy towels. Reused toiletry offerings. I have been going to OC for over 40 years. I will never go here again. If it was cheaper, I would understand the condition but it wasn't. Shop around. The staff were more interested in talking to each other than helping us. Pass this one over unless it's all there is available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

A bit run down, but AMAZING staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The STAFF!
Cons: Needs a full renovation. And a lot of the staff just sits around lazily in the lobby when they're not busy, playing on their phones.
Location: It's Ocean City! Though it's not the ideal location, it's really good for the price.
This hotel is in dire need of some renovations and maintenance. However, the staff there is incredibly friendly and helpful. We had gotten a standard room that had some issues with the A/C unit blowing out some black crap. When we reported it, they upgraded us into a different room and handled everything really, really, REALLY well and quickly. Within a couple of minutes they brought us new keys to the Deluxe room, brought us a bell cart, and then seconds later the maintenance came up to look at the unit. The new room was much better and not just because it had a small kitchen, balcony, and more space. The first room had rust and stains in the tub, had terrible water pressure from the shower head, and a really uncomfortable mattress. The Deluxe room was much cleaner, no stains or anything in the tub, had great shower pressure, and the mattress had a foam topper or something because it was WAY more comfortable. If you're going to stay here, get the Deluxe room. The Deluxe room was also in their other building that the lobby is NOT in, which was WAY quieter. The main building had a lot of trashy guests up all night, yelling and just being obnoxiously drunk (I mean... it's Ocean City). Moral of the story, cheap hotel that definitely looks like it. But the staff is really nice and helpful. Upgrade to the Deluxe room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good if you like to party. Otherwise beware...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location to Seacrets next door.
Cons: Elevators, lighting, security, directions to outdoor pool
This is not a hotel for the family so, if you have little ones, you should look somewhere else. Located right next to Seacrets so, most people staying there were partying all day and night long. We witnessed several fights and many people on verge of passing out. Staff was not overly friendly but, who can blame them. They were under a lot of pressure dealing with so many drunk young people. Elevators were slow, room was very dark and water pressure was a bit low for shower. Outdoor pool was disappointing. Regardless, my wife and I had a good time during our stay. We were just glad we didn't bring our kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The bathroom was very bad , the tub and toilet didn't work well. 3 or 4 years ago I was there so by the time was perfect but this weekend I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Very nice hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
First time there, the location was good. The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable. Housekeeping is excellent, in by 9 am , cleaned up the room left plenty of towels. The staff itself was friendly. The best part of this hotel was the beach it's right there, private and so relaxing. The indoor pool wasn't heated but still enjoyable and there's a rooftop pool with a bar that's just perfect. I'd recommend to everyone and will be going back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern va

Internet

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The only issue I that have I have about this hotel is the WiFi cause I had no WiFi sitting on the 3 floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice everything was excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very good amazing thanks everything was nice and comfort very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

It will do..

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked my stay knowing I waited too late to rent a house and the really nice hotels being already booked and/or being super pricey. The hotel decor was really dated. I understand it's a beach town, but from the sheets to the pictures on the could have been updated from the original purchase. Our bathroom was " clean" however there was dirt build up on the shower curtain and our handle on the shower was falling apart. Also, the restaurant/ pub is very skeezy. It's very dark and looks dirty. Also, the staff wasn't very friendly. Over all, I will not be staying here again. It was okay for the price that was paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Payment Discrepancies

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel charged me two payments from their restaurant. One $50.00 charge and one $57.00 charge. Unauthorized payments that were never allowed to be charged. My meal was $40.00 and change and they charged me over $100.00. The front desk called me and told me that the payment was a hold. I explained to them their shouldn't be a hold on my account. They still have not resolved the issue.