Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington. dc

Bring an air freshener

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room had a musty bad odor and a terribly loud a/c. The only plus to the hotel is the location and beautiful sunset views from the bay side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to beach and seacrets.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a clean hotel but wasn't what I expected from pictures online... Pools were dirty, hotel outdated, but clean rooms for the most part. There was dirty spots on the walls and on the ceiling. Roof top pool had a bar that looked like it hasn't been used in a couple years and roof toppool was also dirty and in a different building. A.C. super loud.... thought I paid too much to stay there.... It was close to the beach and seacrets and had a place on site to rent kayaks which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

It's a Bayside Bummer

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The Bayside Princess Royale was a real disappointment. Shortly after checking in we located our room. The first thing I noticed was a tear in the curtain hanging at the window the length of the seam. Shabby...but, it could have happened accidentally and the prior guest never mentioned it. The rest of the room was clean and in good repair, the bathroom vanity was clean and decent, the floor was clean, toilet too. However, the tub was covered in scratches, the tile, and curtain was moldy and disgusting. Niether my kids or I wanted to step a toe in there! We wore flip flops in that nasty shower. I've seen cleaner showers at campgrounds. The coffee pot located high atop the cabinet in the room needs to be relocated to use, the cord wouldn't reach the outlet. We won't be staying there again, thank God it was only one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading pa

Yuck

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Arrived to a dirty bathroom. Hair on the floor, stained towels and sand on the carpet. Staff at front desk was miserable. Arrived a little early and staff refused to even give me a parking permit. Had to go to a restaurant to wait till check in or pay for parking. I understand the room wasn't ready, but I can't even park my car in the lot till 4? Ridiculous. Will not return to this hotel, even if all others are closed or full. I'd rather camp on the beach than stay here again. At least the rooftop pool was nice. Dirty, same trash and cups on the ground the whole week. Doesn't anyone know how to clean??? Can't believe people get married here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was quick with the service
Location: I would probably try to get something closer to boardwalk next time. There were alot of stores in walking distance which was good
Accommodations were ok except there was a leak in the bathroom. The cleaning person had to see it but nothing happened. Also for some reason the cleaning person turned off the refrigerator and we had water in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: THE LOCATION
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS, STORES AND ACTIVITIES LIKE MINI GOLF ALL AROUND THE HOTEL. THEY WERE ALL EASILY WALKABLE.
LOVED THE LOCATION! RIGHT NEXT TO THE BAY AND A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, walk to Dumsers
Cons: Hotel desperately needs updating. There was mold in the bathroom, and the carpet had holes.
There were only two redeeming features of this hotel, 1 - the pool is nice with a beautiful view of the bay and has a great pool bar. The other according to my daughter is you can walk to Dumsers. This used to be a nicer property but has gone way downhill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to the bay and ocean beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
On our 2nd day, there was a party on the beach- not happy about that because we were not able to enjoy the beach rides or even swim on the beach, which was right underneath our balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olney, md

Great hotel, everything is close by.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay with many things to do around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice staff, pool bar is a little pricey, close to the beach and water activities on the bay. My only complaint is that the bathrooms are a little out of date.