Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Get Away

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Comfortable, nice get away during the winter month, like the kitchen. I don’t like the kids, they are making so much noise. The room is comfortable & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice hotel on beach with indor and outdoor pools. Has a nice atrium with birds . Very kids oriented and friendly. Has hot tubs and giid views from beach front rooms. Could use some updating but they where in the process of doing while we where there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly, clean room and pool and Jacuzzis.. No complaints..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very enjoyable hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Loved the atrium and the jacuzzi 's . Nice bar for drinks and snacks in the atrium. Staff was nice and check in easy. We were very lucky and had 70's weather in Nov. It would have been a little difficult to use pool/ atrium area if it would have been cold, bc we had to go outside and then through the lobby to get there. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Umm minus seeing a bug by the pool everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Don't book any ground floor rooms.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: Not much considering the location of the ground floor rooms.
Location: See above comments.
Perhaps we should have requested "a room with a view - any view." Our room faced the pool, bar, and public areas of the hotel. Anyone walking by could look into our room! To ensure our privacy we had to close the heavy drapes. The other side of the room had an opaque window - no way to look outside. We felt like we were in a solitary confinement situation! Wife's bed was very uncomfortable, difficult to enjoy a good night's sleep. Breakfast was coffee somewhere near the elevator and some fruit at the desk. We passed, checked out early, and enjoyed a great breakfast several miles up the road in Delaware. Do not recommend visiting Ocean City the middle of the week during the off season. Not much to do, poor choice of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by John

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great, right on the beach and convenient to highways. However, the wallpaper was peeling in the room, the door was out of wack so it took lots of "shoulder" to open and close. The fridge in the room did not work. I complained, they attempted to fix it, it didn't work. I ended up throwing away about 30.00 of food that went bad. The balcony outside the room appeared to be under construction, but mainly it just looked bad. Extremely poor water pressure in shower. When I spoke to a manager he said I would need to contact hotels.com, which I will be doing. When I checked out the conversation went like this: Front Desk Clerk: Are you checking out Me: yes Clerk: ok Me: may I have a receipt Clerk: you get that from Expedia Me: I just walked out I've traveled all over the world...never have I checked out without being asked how my stay was, nor have I ever checked out and not been able to get a receipt. Needless to say I will not be staying in this location again, nor would I suggest it to any of my friends.
5 out of 5
by Eddie

Relaxing

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The price was great, the room was clean and in great condition. We had a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
by Deirdra from Missouri

Love it

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
love staying here, beds were comfortable, nice kitchenettes, walk right out to beach.
5 out of 5
by Cierra

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing !