Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
this hotel is a great location, close enough to walk to coconuts for happy hour, karaoke bar is across the street, right next to Anthony's which is a little liquor/beer store with a sub shop. The bus stop is very close which u pay $3 for the entire day to ride up and down to get to the boardwalk or anywhere off the main drag. We did walk on the beach down to the boardwalk one day, it wasn't too far of a walk but we usually would take the bus once we were dresssed up for the night. The hotel has a very nice pool with a pool bar that also serves food. The hotel rooms were good enough. The bathrooms looked like they could be updated and the kitchen could use some pans, utensils or a toaster, but other than that no complaints. Jocelyn who works the front desk was fantastic. Always smiling and as nice as they come. Always said hi and did what she could to make our stay great. Our room had a fantastic view of the beach which was nice to drink our coffee on our balcony every morning. We also used the gym which was great. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,md

good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: indoor, outdoor pool, path to the beach, location
Cons: run down, elevators first impression terrible in garage. outside elevators ok though. just needs updating.l staff nice
Location: nice breakfast joint nearby
Great location, nice amenities. Just run down, But I understand they are being bought out and fixing it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Ocean View

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Comfortable stay with ocean view and beach access. My only complaint was a rusty leak in the bathroom ceiling above the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhhh... not too pleased

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location to beach. Outdated rooms. Leaky fridge.. very musty smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent location close to beach, but falling apa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good staff, nice location away from boardwalk and easy access to beach, but the hotel is very old. Indoor pool was non functioning and both rooms had lots of issues to be fixed between them (light, shower, stove, door lock, etc). The staff did their best to their credit and tried to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a nice hotel. This is the third year I stayed with them. It's right on the beach so I don't have to carry all my beach supplies far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury CT

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First time in Ocean City. This hotel is nicely located and right on the beach. The staff is real pleasant. The hotel itself needs some updating but overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Loved being oceanfront

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean better
Location: Ocean. Indoor and outdoor pool. Lots of restaurants
All was good except bathroom floor had dead bug on it. Didn't know if there were bugs in the room but after inspection everything was great. Must have been on someone's shoe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to everywhere, the ocean view was limited, but still a great view.
I've been going to Ocean City, MD at least twice a year and by far this is the worst stay ever. We booked 4 rooms total for the family trip and it was a bad surprise that the hotel does look decent, but each room was with old carpet and maybe because of this and the humidity it smells badly. Also, AC/heater was REALLY loud but there's no air coming out?? Clearly it's a smoke free building, but I saw hotel staff smoking at the balcony right next to ours, seriously! One more thing, each room had two double beds, if you have more than two people, they charge you from the third person unless it's a kid. I've already specified on Expedia how many adults per room when I booked, but they still had to charge it during the check in which I've never seen in any other hotels before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Terrible view of beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When checking in found hotel to be unclean. Sheets on one bed had stains on it, bathroom was unclean and when contacting to get housecleaning back up there, they were quick to arrive but did very little to clean up bathroom. It was outdated in design and cabinet under sink needed repaired. Next time I go to OC, I have no intention on spending the kind of money I did this past time on this hotel. Also, was unable to get much of a view of beach from balcony. It was definitely not worth the money spent.