Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location. You can walk to shops, beach, eat

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: upgrading would be nice
Location: Great restaurants near by and walked to a lot of the venders there for bike week
The weather got hot so we jumped in the outside pool, which I was expecting it to be too cold for that, but it was great. Had a great time here. Going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyertown, PA

An Affordable Visit

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff was friendly. The room was clean. Housekeeping followed our directives in room cleanliness. I was very happy with my stay. There was a nice area across the street that led to a nice satisfying time on the beach. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Comfortable large beds. Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a great experience at the Sea Bay Hotel in OC, MD. The beds were very comfortable, the staff was polite and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, Virginia

Nice hotel with a pool and the beach is nearby.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was a very good experience. The hotel had a very nice balcony and a nicel pool. Everything was closeby, the beach, activities,, and restaurants. We stay at this hotel every year because it's clean and close to everything at Ocean city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel and staff were good. The food in their cafe was excellent! Would have liked cleaner rooms. About a block and a half from the beach. Far from the boardwalk but overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything went well. No complaints period. Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak hill, va

Good location to restaurants, beach, night clubs

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed - facilities, space, comfort, and most importantly - location.
Cons: Overall update of the rooms. Beds were a bit hard but everything was in working order. Shower was really good.
Location: 8 minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Stayed for 4 days 8/17 - 8/20 in a double king room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and roomy but a bit dated. Pillows are very soft so you may want to bring your own if so inclined. Walk to the beach is about 8 minutes and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Nice sized balcony to sit out. The shower had excellent water pressure. Pool was clean and the hotel overall was clean. Only complain is that this hotel seems to attract quite a bit of 20 somethings so be prepared for late night noise in and around the hotel of "drunken" millenials. The cafe was a nice feature and the food was good and inexpensive for OC. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. The Sea Bay Hotel is pleased you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel is gross. We checked in and went to our room. As soon as we walked into the room, we noticed the room was musty and smelled of mold and was dirty. We complained and they moved us with no problem. The new room didn't smell but was still bad. The hotel is so old and not taken care of. This hotel will put a dent on your vacation trust me. Great location though. Near seacrets and fagens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. It sounds like we really dropped the ball from a housekeeping standpoint which is unacceptable. I have passed along your feedback to the supervisor and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Again, I am very sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very hospitable.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The lobby was very inviting and the staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay here agin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Close to Beach and Highway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The view of the Bay, conviently located to beach restaurants.
Cons: The separate building was outdated and seemed like no staff was around
Location: There was plenty of restaurants, the beach, and mini golf places around. 5-10 min drive to the boardwalk
Bayside view was gorgeous. However we were in rooms that were in a separate building from the main hotel, so didn't get to enjoy the things in the lobby. We had a separate little pool with a nice deck. You could walk over to the main building and use the pool over there. Arrived early and was allowed to check in. 1 Block away from the beach, but did have to cross the main road. We left pastry in a closed box and woke to ants in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hannah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. The Sea Bay Hotel is pleased you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon.