Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

A great and comfortable experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Fast and friendly staff, clean, comfortable, close to many activities
Location: Everything you need is close by.
The staff was fast and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The Cafe has excellent food. This hotel is within walking distance to many businesses, the bay, or the ocean. Overall, an excellent experience! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
4 out of 5
by joseph

Stuffy

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good price but less than ideal conditions. The room seemed stuffy even when running the A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. The Sea Bay Hotel is pleased you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ocean City soon.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va beach

I do not recommend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I do not recommend this hotel it’s nasty And smells and everything from the doors to the bathroom was broken. I couldn't even sleep I had to go buy some febreze because it was so smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have night maintenance and security on property every night along with our front desk staff to address customer concerns. I do wish we would of had the opportunity to either address your concerns or move you to another room. Again I am sorry.
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly, but the room was worn and dirty and smelled of marijuana. Did not feel comfortable since it was dirty. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. It sounds like we really dropped the ball from a housekeeping standpoint which is unacceptable. I have passed along your feedback to the supervisor and I can assure you your concerns will be addressed. Again, I am very sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location. You can walk to shops, beach, eat

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: upgrading would be nice
Location: Great restaurants near by and walked to a lot of the venders there for bike week
The weather got hot so we jumped in the outside pool, which I was expecting it to be too cold for that, but it was great. Had a great time here. Going back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Hannah W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Very nice hotel for a good price

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice especially for the price. Bayside balconies were a very nice plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the lack of hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again.