Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location, dirty floors

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: MOP THE TILE FLOORS PEOPLE
Location: Everything OC has to offer is nearby
Very good location mid-town. Lobby is nice looking and roomy but not furnished well at all. Check in was easy. Hotel has a strange vibe. Some parts look brand new, some very worn, dated, and dirty. The room was quite large and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. The view was very nice, as was every housekeeping staff person I encountered. But the main thing I will take away from our stay is how dirty, and I mean DIRTY, our room floor was. It's tile folks. IT NEEDS A MOP! Not just a sweep or vacuum. Once I used a wet towel to foot mop it was fine. Gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to every hot spot in the area
Cons: Room we stayed at smell musky. Furniture needs update.
Location: Close to beach. Fager's Island was walked walking distance and Secrets was a few mins drive.
Stayed for one night. Hotel was nice and close to hot spot we want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uncasville, Ct.

Not To Clean inside

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great play room and awesome, clean pool area!
Cons: Get rid of foul odor in hallway and room and clean the windows!
Location: Perfect location, can walk to many of our favorite restaurants, bars and recreation facilities.
As we pull up to the resort we noticed awesome curb appeal. However, after heading to our room we noticed a foul odor in the hallway and also as we entered our room. The windows had looked like they have not been cleaned since the following end of season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super nice. The room was nice and beachy. The bed however was like a canoe. Very uncomfortable. I would stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Large room with small kitchen. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by tyrell

may come back next year

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
I come to ocean city every year at the end of April for the weekend. last year I stayed here and very much enjoyed my stay this year was the same. even got the same exact room I was in last year . its a large spacious room with all the amenities you need very quiet area tuck behind 59th street but you can still walk to everything if you want to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted May 1, 2017
Great place. Maid did not make up on Saturday but did everything else. Great place will be back next year
4 out of 5
by Megan

Nice!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
it was good, but the elevator door got stuck and the girl at the front desk said there were too many of us. There were only 5 of us and no where exceeded the 3500 pound capacity. She should of had someone look at the elevator door.
4 out of 5
by Michael J

Spur of the moment trip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Spur of the moment trip to beautiful Ocean City.
1 out of 5
by Louis

Not Worth the Rate or Your Time, ... Forget It

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot is a cramped disaster with limited access. Worthless empty lobby. Front desk staff cold and impersonal. Tile floors are worn with loose and cracked tile. Bed squeak whenever you roll or move. Lousy shower head and poor water pressure. Mouse traps in open site on the floor under furniture. Terrible check/in-check/out policy (4PM-10AM) Not worth the rate they are asking and believe they are providing a "favor". I stay in Ocean City many time during the year both in and out of season. There are much better properties, do not waste your time here.