Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark, de

needs updating and cleaning

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only thing this place has going for it is location. Otherwise nothing redeeming to say. The moment you walk in the lobby you are hit with a combination smell of bleach and mold. The entire place smells musty. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in the shower area for quite some time with much mold overgrowth. Everything was outdated and in barely working function. The mattress was saggy and worn out. Linens weren't in any better shape. The sofa needed to be thrown out. we travel a lot and are not really picky, but this place just wasn't worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location, dirty floors

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: MOP THE TILE FLOORS PEOPLE
Location: Everything OC has to offer is nearby
Very good location mid-town. Lobby is nice looking and roomy but not furnished well at all. Check in was easy. Hotel has a strange vibe. Some parts look brand new, some very worn, dated, and dirty. The room was quite large and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. The view was very nice, as was every housekeeping staff person I encountered. But the main thing I will take away from our stay is how dirty, and I mean DIRTY, our room floor was. It's tile folks. IT NEEDS A MOP! Not just a sweep or vacuum. Once I used a wet towel to foot mop it was fine. Gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to every hot spot in the area
Cons: Room we stayed at smell musky. Furniture needs update.
Location: Close to beach. Fager's Island was walked walking distance and Secrets was a few mins drive.
Stayed for one night. Hotel was nice and close to hot spot we want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uncasville, Ct.

Not To Clean inside

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great play room and awesome, clean pool area!
Cons: Get rid of foul odor in hallway and room and clean the windows!
Location: Perfect location, can walk to many of our favorite restaurants, bars and recreation facilities.
As we pull up to the resort we noticed awesome curb appeal. However, after heading to our room we noticed a foul odor in the hallway and also as we entered our room. The windows had looked like they have not been cleaned since the following end of season.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Needs upgrades. Room had water bottle under bed, juice container in lamp and bed was not comfortable. Sofa was dirty. View was the only best thing. Also when booked, I needed two days and was told the hotel was booked. It was not booked and they said they could let me stay another day but the price was double. Left the next day.
2 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in on Friday. The room was the only one around a little corner on the top floor. The room was very nice and comfortable. Saturday we had a wedding. As we left our room for breakfast, housekeeping was cleaning the rooms in the main hallway. My husband wanted to ask her to please clean our room as we had to get ready when we returned. She saw us and asked if everything was ok and did we need anything? We said all was good. She asked what room we were in, we told her and left, thinking she would make the bed, etc. (we had the service please tag on our door...I checked it, I KNOW it was for service). When we came back she was gone and nothing was done. We showered and got ready and left. The next morning (Sunday) we went out for a late breakfast and when we came back, nothing was done. Went to the reception desk. Told them my issue. By this time we needed clean towels. They said housekeeping said I put a do not disturb sign on my door.(not true.I checked)...they housekeeping wouldn't get to our room until around 2pm. A man came to the room even before I returned from reception with towels and asked if we needed trash emptied or anything. we said no thinking someone was coming around 2. So he left. Well no one came around at all. Our room wasn't touched another night. In all our travels to islands Europe the US never have I said that all is well and housekeeping thought that I meant DO NOT MAKE UP OUR ROOM.
5 out of 5
by SCOTT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

coconut malorie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Better selection of coffee and creamers in lobby could be improved, coffee was kind of weak. Also, the glass top table next to bed in room 306 had some gross mold and debris under it, very visible. Otherwise we loved our stay and plan to return!