Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very uncomfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Never again very upset there is really nothing else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Not much other than location.
Cons: Pretty much everything. It needs to be updated. And, hire staff who are friendlier.
Location: Near Javitz Center. Near bus stop. Many other things nearby.
The hotel is in poor condition and overall quality of services is also poor. It has an old and tired look. The rooms are very small even by Manhattan standards. I booked this hotel because it was near the place we were visiting in New York, but never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, 10mins walk to bus terminal

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness is very important to us and this hotel passed.
Cons: Plumbing sputters noisily initially but gets better. Could be unnerving.
Location: Short walk to the bus terminal and close to transit so easy access to sights and shopping.
Nice hotel and staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plumbing was a bit noisy at times but everything else made up for that. My daughter attended a concert and we were a bit concerned about late night return but her walk back was fine, did not feel threatened at all. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Good hotel to look around in NYC!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
it was nice and comfortable to live in. Will come back again when comming to New York again.
2 out of 5
by PETER

Avoid!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired Hotel, more of an old room, than a Hotel. Staff have cleaned as well as they can, but all fixtures and fittings are very old. I would recommend everyone not to stay here, unless its at a really cheap rate! Decent WiFi though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable NY Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is exactly what you need in NYC- clean, quiet enough (can't do much about sirens after all) and comfortable. There's no breakfast but it's a couple blocks walk to 8th Ave where there's 3 coffee cafes and a Dean and Deluca's. I would stay here for our next theater trip absolutely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice and Small hotel in a relatively quiet street. 10-15 mins walk to subway and. Us station. Can walk to 42 street for the B&H and many shops and stores further down. A bit too far for walking to broadway, need to to subway. Clean small rooms but hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Belinda

Adequate in price and accommodation.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's affordable but you'll be hard pressed to find convenient spots to eat and do around the hotel. Location isn't the best, but for the price it's worth the extra 5 min walk to civilization. It's barebones, no frills, and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was good. The bathroom had stains inside the toilet but overall it was decent. If you need a place to just sleep, it's good.