Ratings based on 5,192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only thing good about this was the location..

Posted Jan 31, 2017
There were no amenities available! Pool was closed, carpets where old dirty and outdated, no snack vending machines, no ac, we arrived on a Saturday and there were two glass drink cups with red straws sitting in the hallway...we thought maybe a guest had just put them outside their door to be picked up BUT NO!! The glasses stayed in the hallway for our ENTIRE STAY (Wed)...we even moved the cups into the middle of the hallway and when we returned that night the glasses had been moved back to the side in a corner?? Housekeeping were on the floor everyday so im not sure the purpose of the cups in the hallway and why they hadn't been cleaned up?? The walls in our room had big white blotches of paint on the walls and everyday I woke up with welps on my face breast and my ear lobe i had swollen?! I took benadryl thinking it was an allergic reaction to something I had eaten but after a few hours the welps and swollen ear were still present (obviously I was getting bit by something! I pray to God it wasnt bed bugs!!) I've never stayed in a hotel where the business center wasnt complimentary and the wifi cut off and on! The staff and location were good. the subway is a few blocks up but i booked the hotel bc they said there was a rooftop pool (Lies!! the entire floor was blocked off and closed) The lounge had bartenders who barely spoke English and had to look up how to make simple drinks that were listed on the menu? We paid almost $400 for basically a bed....
3 out of 5
by Padmanabhan

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
great stay here, excellent hotel in the midle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE IT -- BEST HOTEL IN MID-TOWN

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel from the friendly staff to the large rooms everything was perfect, underground parking was also great by the way the staff is extremely friendly and kind and everyone is quick to respond. I would definitely stay here again and recommend everyone that is coming to stay for a quick or a long trip to stay here. Best for your buck! Thanks Guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very affordable the staff was very friendly.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff very friendly, this room was very affordable, definitely would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live with outdated decor for a GREAT price

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Property is outdated, but room was clean & comfortable & all staff we encountered were friendly & efficient. GREAT price for a midtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Comfortable hotel handy for sights.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean, staff were friendly, beds very comfortable and in a good position for sight seeing.
Cons: Dated decor
Location: Very close to Central Park for ice skating and bike rides and a short walk to Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, Broadway, Museum of Art.
We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable hotel. We liked being close to the main sights yet not right in the noise and busy centre. Staff were helpful, pleasant bar area with sport on large screen tvs. The hotel is dated.
2 out of 5
by jim

JS

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is just to tired it needs a major facelift. The location is fantastic. I understand they are changing the name to The Watson so maybe a renovation may come with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

nice midtown nyc hotel -upper west side

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location, room service, comfortable and secure
Location: starbucks on almost every corner nearby --lots of places to work remotely
had a great stay here - very nice location and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad. Don't order the hummus from room service. Most god awful thing I've ever eaten.