Ratings based on 5,194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

It is an ok hotel in a good location.

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was ok, but in an excellent location to good restaurants, subway, and theatre. The rooms are too cold, and the bathroom door needed replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place centrally located

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators and staff training
Location: Theatre district, Starbucks and late night pizza at Fluffys
The hotel is dated and now called the Watson. It is located in a great place but the rooms were too warm with no a/c available. So we opened the window but wow it was noisy. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Staff seemed somewhat lost in their responses at times, when asked about things. The property is now owned by BD properties LLC so I suspect it will get remodeled. I did feel ignored at times when surrounded by lobby staff but that is likely a training issue which should be fixed. Not all elevators were working which was a pain and toilet in room was really loud. But overall it was clean, centrally located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I ran the NYC half marathon. Hotel was close to start of race.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
very good value, convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

9-13 Mar 2017

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the carpeting in the lobby
Location: Central Park, 42nd Street, 34th Street (Macy's), Empire State Building and of course One World Trade Center.
The hotel is centrally located and easy access to Central Park, Columbus Circle and the subway system. Hotel was notably clean, albeit it is a bit aged though. Our room was clean and fairly updated, the cable TV was excellent. The shower never had an issue with shortage of hot water! The hotel staff was attentive and any issues that was discovered were quickly corrected. Would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to the Big Apple!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
First time to New York. Couldn't have been happier with accommodations. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Firstly the hotel changed from the holiday Inn to The Watson without informing myself. Secondly the hotel did have dogs and I was not aware that there was any dogs allowed in the hotel. So the hotel had a constant wet dog smell, which was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel is convenient to get around the city. Rooms are big and comfortable. They are clean. I felt safe walking on the streets, even late at night. All staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.