Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

A very nice boutique hotel in the city.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The receptionist was very professional ,friendly and helpful. Our room was on the higher floors with a view as requested. We also arrived to a room w/a bottle of wine for the birthday girl. We unfortunately had a mishap of loosing a birthday card in the hotel lobby. we brought to the attention of the manager (Gwyan) he was extremely helpful and resolved our concern. the hotel is fantastic! Close to everything just a few blocks away to time square and theatres. Plus dog friendly. Overall-Enjoyed the stay will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great accommodations and helpful staff. Free use of bikes was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: staff are wonderful. The hotel provide fresh coffee in the morning and wine in the early evening.
Cons: rooms are noisy. No business center and printer is out if ink
Location: close to Chinese consulate
I booked the hotel since it is very close to Chinese consulate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful room, gorgeous views!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy rooms. Convenient location. Morning coffee station a great idea.
Cons: Attitude of some staff. We were shocked by the rudeness of the guy manning the lift to the rooftop bar on Monday. Absolutely dreadful & upsetting.
Location: Great restaurants & bars very close by. Easy walk to Times Square, Bryant Park etc.
On arrival the hotel was unable to give us the room type we had booked (a city view) and we were instead put in a room at the rear of the hotel with the promise of a move the following day. Disappointing and surprising given the booking had been confirmed for quite some time... So our first night we were overlooking a cruise ship & woken up by the noise from the bar at kicking out time. However, the following day we were moved to a room on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of the city. This room was exactly what we had booked & was beautiful. Clean, spacious, tastefully decorated. Would have been nice to receive the room we booked for our whole stay. The morning coffee station in the lobby is a great touch and something we really appreciated. Views from the rooftop bar are stunning, every bit what the pictures suggest! Cocktails were well made and we felt reasonably priced for the location. Sadly the bar was closed for 2 nights of our 4 night stay. We were very disappointed about this, especially as we were told at check-in that it was only closed on the Sunday. We understand the hotel wants to maximise income from the space, but advertising the bar/view as your main selling point and then not allowing guests to use it seems rather underhand. Worth noting there is NO access to the view/space other than the bar so if it's closed, there's no way to see that view! Also our experience with employees was mixed. Some helpful, some terrible. Not what we expected from a Kimpton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and in a good location. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Location couldn't be closer to the ship port

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Roof top bar, location, spacious rooms.
Cons: The rooms are nice and bright, just nothing to darken in the morning. But we had to wake up early, so it wasn't bad for us.
Location: We enjoyed the Landmark bar/restaurant. Access to cruise port.
We took a cruise, and wheeled our suitcases to the cruise port the following morning of our stay. Couldn't ask for a better location. The roof top bar had an amazing view of the NY city. It was an excellent perk we had privileged access with our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed a drink enjoying the view. We also enjoyed the complimentary wine hour. The room was comfy, there were 4 of us staying, ample space. The morning it gets very bright in the rooms. It didn't bother us, but there was a club across the street from our room. So there was some street noise with window open until fairly later into the evening/early morning. Overall, would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was so noisy could not sleep at all. Will never go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good! Staff A1 Close to everything. Room confortable. I enjoyed the roof top...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Olimpia M., Hotel Management
Jo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff and were happy with your room and the amenities that came along with it! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC. Best, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on the lower floors!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was given a room on the second floor. It was basically street level and there were shipping boxes scattered throughout the halls. The hotel could not accommodate my request to stay on a higher floor. Also the elevators were not operating, had to take the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Cove, NY

Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The entrance for drivers. Valet parking but no enough space outside to park car while waiting for the attendant.
Location: Broadway Theater district, Time Square, intrepid museum, walk on park along the Hudson,
Super clean modern hotel. Beautiful white walls with tall ceilings. New stone and glass bathrooms. Great location: right next to the Hudson River,Tme Square and Rockefeller plaza. The rooftop lounge with 360 degree views of NYC and the Hudson. First time visitor to the hotel but it is now my favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Olimpia M., Hotel Management
Aracely, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff and were happy with your room and the amenities that came along with it! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC. Best, General Manager