Ratings based on 2,092 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Close to the Piers.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The Hotel staff and restaurant were great.
Cons: Sound proof windows...
Location: Close to the NYC Food and Wine events.
Overall a great Hotel. Just make sure your room is not on the 48th street side. The club across the street is super noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed 3 nights at this gorgeous hotel. Well-appointed room with comfortable beds. The hotel staff was helpful and kind. Appreciated the take-out coffee/breakfast to-go option for those on the move. The swanky rooftop bar is not to be missed. Incredible views and a spacious lounge areas inside and out. Unfortunately, although we were on the fourth floor, we were facing a side street undergoing construction late into the night so quiet was not a luxury to be enjoyed. All being said, I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wondeful and beautiful but slow with accomodations

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The place was relaxing and pleasant to stay. As we came into the hotel, the valet was privided immediately and we were able to get checked in right away. It was a nice surprise that there was a welcome sign for my dog. The room was spacious, clean however I think looked a little bit different than the pictures online. I was dissapointed when entering and did not find the dog bed and bowls in the room though I had confirmed over the phone and when I checked in. I had to call the front desk repeatedly to request this and waited about 20 -30 minutes which was frustrated becuase my dog was thirsty. The beg smelled like wet dog and could tell it was not washed. Besides these issues I think its a great and relaxing place to bring your dog. The rootop is beautiful and tge coctail hour is great. All staff we interacted with were professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Their staff is fun and friendly!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good location if you don't want to stay in the madness that is Times Square but close enough to walk there. Check out the view from the rooftop bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel room was fine but road construction. work at 3am ruined my rest time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My New York go to.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I really enjoy the Ink48 and stay there when I visit the City both for business and for fun. Special shout outs to Jose at the door and Stephen the concierge (If you are going out for dinner, you must talk to Stephen - great knowledge of the neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and closely located to the core attractions!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Free bike rentals with your stay, wine happy hour, great food in the lobby and amazing views from the rooftop bar - what's not to like?
Cons: Soundproofing of the windows :P NY drivers love to abuse their horns and some nights you can really hear it from the 5th floor.
Location: A few blocks from Times Square, Central Park, Restaurant Row, and conveniently located near the subway.
We stayed in a room with a King bed on the 5th floor. It was subject to some road noise, but for the most part it wasn't anything to complain about. The room was comfortable and clean and offered everything one would expect for the star level and cost of this hotel. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to help. They were especially generous with the wine during happy hour - every night from 5 pm - 6 pm. (they have two wines they serve for the month then rotate). Chat with the concierge about the things you're looking to do in Manhattan, they can help you save money and set up a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ink 48

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fun and fabulous place! Loved attention to detail and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice stay overall - thanks, liked the rooftop, food in restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel in Hells Kitchen

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was chic and fun.
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and truly enjoyed it. It's a perfect spot for people going on a cruise or anyone wanting to be on the west side. It's not far from major sites and is completely accessible via public transit.