Ratings based on 4,390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The pool was awesome! Spectacular view from pool area. Walking distance to everything even with 2 five year olds. Staff friendly and bed was super comfortable. Restaurant attached to hotel has the best guacamole and margaritas. Overall great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel is quite old but it was very clean and comfortable and more than adequate for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a good stop

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved the hotel very comfortable bed slept like a baby hotel is in a good spot only 10min walk from Times Square I would definitely book this hotel for my next trip to NYC and would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and your kind recommendation. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: Mid town
very nice other than the AC system not working well and my car getting towed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have parking for our guests. It's next door for $10 a day. We don't know if you were aware of that. We hope that you were able to easily retrieve your vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Hell's Kitchen Area

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was located in Hell's kitchen and it was actually preferable to staying closer to times square for us as it was less crowded and noisy.
Cons: The pool is only open a limited amount of time and the girl working it closed it early and was not a very pleasant employee
Location: You are within walking distance to almost everything if you are able to do that.
Stayed for a long weekend and hotel was very conveniently located for anything we wanted to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
...it looked / sounded fine on the web, but the twin room was small and all twin rooms are next to elevators ( noisy). Bare bones accommodation, but would it kill them to put at least ONE hook in the bathroom?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Not clean, bed smelled like cigarettes

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here while on a business trip because it was very close to tradeshow venue. Our door didn't fully close, it had a 1 inch gap at the top like someone had broken in before. The bed/bed sheets smelled like cigarettes: I didn't sleep the entire 3 nights I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was very disappointed that there was kettle to make a hot drink . I been to a lots of country in the world and this was the first one ever I couldn't make a cup of tea .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. Please be advised that you can ask for a kettle at the front desk for your use during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location to nearby restaurants. Parking is easy and a good value. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel excellent staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Suite room
Cons: Kettle in room
Location: Plenty of restaurants around and not to far from central park and time square
Had a spacious twin room, very comfortable with a fridge. The hotel upgraded us 2nd night free of charge due to noisy guests next door shouting all night. Upgrade was a lovely suite with two super king size beds, massive bathroom, fridge and microwave, with a comfortable seating area. Hotel a few blocks away from time square and central park, about 15 minutes walk. Easy to get PATH to airport from 33rd Street. Held our cases for us the last day for $1 each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are very happy you were so pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!