Ratings based on 4,421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Nice big bed. Bath wasn't too clean but shower over bath was hot & powerful. Large room (we had king suite) with great view of the city and slightly of the Hudson (room 836). Loads of room for clothes, free safe, room far too hot and A/C noisey but in November that wasn't an issue. Fairly local to everything you needed. Go to Skyline Deli. Amazing food & reasonably priced too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Everything was great, but didn’t like that there is no way to reheat food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, convenient to Times Square

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It was a lot nicer than I expected. Only bad thing is that there is no way to reheat food so you’re forced to keep buying food either in the hotel restaurant or near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Value, great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Parking was easy and super inexpensive. The Front desk was friendly. The room felt pretty clean. Checkout is noon so that was also super convenient. We were able to check right in. The pool was warm and even had staff checking to make sure that people swimming were actually staying at the hotel. The pool towels were soft and clean. Restaurant was tasty too. Overall, happy with our stay. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice base for exploring.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Rooms are comfortable & clean, plenty big enough. Although the walls are paper thin & a family with screaming children kept us up. About 10 minutes walk from times square and a great view of the city if you got a room with a view, especially on a night. Wi-Fi wouldn't work on my phone but was very strong on my partners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are happy you were pleased with your overall stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location but

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs better sound control between rooms.You could hear what people's conversations in the next room.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Central Park and Broadway.
This hotel has an excellent location. It's close to the subway and Times Square. There are many good restaurants nearby. The down side is the walls are paper thin in the room and we were woken up twice by noisy neighbours. Also there is paid wifi in your room but on one of the 3 days we were there the wifi was down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us. We are happy you were pleased with your overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice, safe, clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Coffee in the room
Location: 1/2 mile to the theater, 1 1/2 mile to Macy's. Easy to get around
This is a nice, very clean hotel 1/2 mile from the theaters. The staff was the friendliest, most helpful I've ever encountered, every single one of them! I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. The room was large and comfortable with a small refrigerator. Someone did a very good job with all the necessities one could want. My only request for the future, and it's a small thing, is a way to make coffee in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Location is great...about 15 minute walk to Times Square. No worries about walking back at night. Lots of places to grab a bite nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location near plenty facilities and sights

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Location: not far from times square, broadway, subway, restaraunts
the hotel is in a good location and it easy to walk to nearby facilities and sight seeing places as well as close to shopping and broadway. the hotel is clean and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond in the Big Apple

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Upon an early arrival, we were able to check in immediately. Without asking, the bellhop graciously helped us with our bags and brought them straight to the room. Our room comfortably fit a family of 6 in a spacious and elegant setting. Also to note, it was extremely quiet- I got a great night’s sleep for the marathon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Skyline Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great night's sleep for the marathon!