Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location close to the subway and lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It was ok. Thought it would be better for 4.5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC.

Great location, near 3 subway stations

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Did not have breakfast there, too many other places to have breakfast.
Location: Located near subway and many places to have breakfast or lunch.
Staff were very friendly, helpful and dedicated to. Serving their guests. We were in a room w/two double beds with 4 people. Plenty of room, large bathroom w/ all ammenities. Could not have been better. Location is great for exploring nyc. Adjacent to NYCPD station, so security was never an issue. We will be staying here from now on as part of our annual Christmas pilgrimage to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Close to Times Square, Madison Square, Empire Stat

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel in Manhattan. Easy walking to many sites, restaurants,etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
good location, close to Madison Square Garden, they charge for check-inbefore 3pm- first time I have seen that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Mid Week getaway. Short Walking distance to theatre and Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Ok hotel, not great.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
They charged us an extra $30 for early check in. And by early I mean by about 2 hours, year the room was already available. Room was quite small. Bathroom was even smaller. The website pictures were deceiving. You needed a key card from the front desk to get in the restroom in the lobby. The room key cards do not work. This was a pain when you are hanging out at the lobby bar. There was a separate key card to get into the vending machine area. Maintenance was the only one who had that card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Our stay in NY was much easier because of our hotel location. Few blocks away, we found many attractions (Madison Square Garden, Javits Convention Center, Times Sqare, Broadway shows, etc). Very easy to get from Newark Airport and excellent staff and room space. On my next visit to NY, I will reserve on this hotel, no doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Modern hotel.
Location: Everything close, Madison Square Garden, Penn Station, Macy's, etc.
No view at all, room small but very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I was looking for somewhere to stay over night in New York. I wanted to try somewhere new and stumbled on TRYP. It was nothing less than what I expected, was as described and pictured. The only thing that I didn't understand is why I was charged to check in early if the room was already available. I didn't request for the room to be available early nor did when I get there did I ask to check in early, it was offered. I feel if it is available why not check in the guest in, but hey that is just me. Other than that I had no issues, was close to everything a block away from Madison Square Garden as well.