Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cozy hotel near Times Square, family size room a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Roomy for the whole family. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

ROOFTOP PATIO! Some issues but would stay again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice, big, clean, modern room; great location; contemporary style throughout; AMAZING rooftop patio.
Cons: Buffet breakfast was terrible. See comments for additional.
Location: Great location. Fav thai restaurant around the corner was Zoob Zib - fresh, tasty, and affordable. Walking distance to theatre district, Times, Square
Overall, we liked many aspects of the hotel, but there were some issues. Don't miss out on the rooftop patio. We loved it up there and it seemed noone knew about it. Thin walls - could hear other rooms and even the elevator beeping. There was construction going on outside our window at the back of the building which started at 7am. Not the hotel's fault, but affected sleeping in. We asked on the facebook page how much parking was. The response was $35 but when we got there they said $45. We showed proof but were told noone by that name worked there even though it was clearly someone at the hotel who responded. It took over 24 hours for the front desk person and manager to contact upper management - they wouldn't commit to honoring the price, which was poor customer service. They eventually did, but what a hassle. Warning: the restaurant isn't owned by the hotel and I would avoid it other than to drink. Breakfast has a sign $16.99 for buffet or $15 if you pay cash. We were given a discount voucher from expedia but went to use it with our $30 cash for two, they wouldn't honour the voucher (which was a dollar amount to use toward the restaurant). Long story short, the waiter eventually said he would take it because he didn't want to argue with me. Also, they have coffee on the side of the bar (which is part of the lobby) in the morning that we mistook as complimentary. You have to pay for that. Despite all of this, it really is a nice hotel if you avoid the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

perfectly located

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: good people
Cons: not much
Location: good eating places, great souveniers and convenience to Penn Station
location was ideal for the wedding we attended and enjoying mid-town Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Shower, friendly staff, location
Cons: Add a microwave to the family room. Mattresses were too hard for us.
We stayed in the Family Room with our 3 teen kids. The room was larger than the pictures indicated and had plenty of room for us to move around without feeling cramped or stepping over each other. The shower was by far the highlight of the room! Dual rain heads, roomy, excellent water pressure. I'd love to have one at home! No fan in the bathroom which made for a humid space. Small refrigerator was a necessity to keep our water bottles and wine cold. It would have been great to have a microwave but certainly not a deal breaker. In our opinion, the mattresses were too hard and therefore made for uncomfortable sleeping. Quiet rooms. We didn't hear anyone in the hall or next door. Decor was pleasant. Location was convenient to both the subway and getting around the city. They offer a breakfast buffet which we ate on the final day. Food was okay. Not sure it was worth the money but the convenience was appreciated. Festive atmosphere at the bar in the evening and good food/drinks. Overall, it was a very good choice and we would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to herald square.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice clean room, large by NYC standards. In walking distance to subway and to Penn Station. Staff was helpful in arranging ride to airport, with quick check in and securing bags while room was being prepared and after check out. However, we asked for a crib at check in and were told they would have someone bring it up. Asked a second time for crib a few hours later and were told it would be brought up immediately. Again no crib. The next morning we emailed the manager about the crib and when in the lobby we spoke to the manager who told us he would have a crib sent up immediately. We went back to the room a couple hours later and still no crib. We asked a final time at the front desk, were told it would be sent up immediately and yet again, no crib. We finally gave up and figured we were never getting the crib.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed for four nights. Initial greeting was very friendly, although staff were not all as pleasant or attentive. Small library/lounge area, however availability of 3 PCs and a printer was very useful. Did not try food, although bar was reasonably well stocked, fi not a bit pricey even by NY standards. Room very comfortable and clean, although aircon very noisy. About 20 min walk to centre of Times Square, 5 mins from Macey's and hop-on/hop-off busses. Overall good value for money though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Was able to check in a little bit early after a red eye. Make sure to use the $10 credit voucher each day because it expires daily. The beds are very comfortable. We were next to the construction but we were so tired we barely noticed it. The rooms were very clean and no bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We arrived a little early from check-in time, but the staff in the front desk did everything he could to make us feel comfortable while we waited for our room to be ready. The hotel itself was very clean, the rooms were very comfortable. We would definitely stay again in this hotel, and I would recommend it to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel that you will be waiting all the ti

Posted Jun 29, 2017
You have to wait all the time to get your problems fixed. Are there many problems in your room? Go ahead and see, worst hotel in NYC.