Ratings based on 4,766 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs new windows

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Ok for a hotel on the inexpensive side. Our 5th floor room faced 42nd St. The old windows just not did keep out the noise from traffic and the Lincoln Tunnel. Also, although the Hotel & rooms looked like they were renovated fairly recently, the room air conditioners were not included and need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermillion, SD

Not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience, fair room rates.
Cons: Rates could still be lowr.
Location: Well, it's on Manhattan's West Side. Plenty of things to do.
Hotel is clean, convenient, and has on-premises parking. The room rates were low for New York. I'll probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new britain ct

Couldn't use the pool

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It didn't bother us much but we did have a mouse run across the room a couple times. That's why condition and cleanliness are not higher. We stayed October5-8 but it was 80 degrees and our room looked directly at the pool outside our window. The pool was full of clean water and was inviting looking but the desk said we could not use it because it was closed. I was surprised by the size of the room. I have paid more to stay in a room the size of a closet in NYC. The beds were refreshed and made everyday, as well as replacing the toiletries. And trash was emptied. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great staff and location adjacent breakfast restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close too alot of different stores.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
was attending a convention at the jacob javits center and the hotel was like 10 mins away walking distances. made the experience traveling back and fourth very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very convenient for transport and sightseeing.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was large and had a fridge and microwave, the ice machine was only a few doors away. The staff were helpful and the safe deposit box was free. An ideal place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, reasonably priced hotel in NYC.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed 2 nights & was pleasantly surprised by the room. Very nice, clean & updated. Good sized room! Convenient to everything. Nice bathroom. Onsite parking for $20-$30/day & you can take your car in & out if you want. Some hotels in NYC do not let you get your car again until you check out. Very nice & helpful hotel staff. We did have a little visitor in our room once, a mouse...he came out one time, but never saw him again. But hey, no cockroaches & no bedbugs!! Very easy to get to also from the Lincoln Tunnel, 3-5 minutes maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good place to stay before taking a cruise

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and a good price.
Cons: Hotel staff seemed a bit indifferent. Not rude, but not very interested either.
Location: There is a good coffee shop down the block called Romeo and Juliet's. As I mentioned, very close the Manhattan Cruise Terminal.
It's a bit far from the subway, but the price is right, it's very clean, and was a pleasant place to stay. Highly recommended for those seeking a place to stay near the Manhattan Cruise Terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed 6 nights to take in the NYC experience. Can't beat it for location v cost. Bed was a double so on the small size and only 2 pillows on bed. Roll together a factor in sleep comfort. Room was serviced daily with a made bed and fresh towels but not a full clean such as bathroom vanity etc. Didn't like that there were no teraline curtains so main curtains had to be pulled full time, therefore no natural light in room if you wanted privacy from the walkway outside. Didn't really matter for us as we really only used the room for sleeping at night after a full day exploring the city. Great for a budget base in the heart of the city. Only 3 blocks to Times Square and several subway locations in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: A great value for New York. The hotel was clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and centerally located.
Enjoyed our stay. We will stay here the next time we are in NY.