Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is awesome you feel right at home.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This place is great . close to shops good breakfasts. Beds are comfy and staff is pleasant . I always feel like a princess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Good, solid hotel in very convenient location for manhattan. You can’t get better for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need major facelift

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Heating couldn’t bring the temperature above 67 WiFi week in room had to go in hallway Curtains dirty and thorn. No nite table on one side of bed. Etc etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Location: It's really close Madison Square Garden, shopping place, and metro station, 5 minutes distance.
The lady at front desk was really helpful and frindly, We asked late checkout, she extend 1:00pm for us without any charge. The hotel condition is fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfectly located.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom. I didn't like the fan coming on just to have the light over the sink.
Location: We went to the Jacob Javitz center and then a show on 49th street. We arrived and left via Penn Station so it was perfectly located.
Hotel room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. It met our needs perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

NIce hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bar could be more welcoming to guests. Please allow guests to at least take a cup of coffee up to their room.
Location: Awesome location in the heart of the city.
Good location less than 5 minutes from Penn Station and a short walk to Times Square. Very convenient to subway. Clean, comfortable rooms with decent TV. Great addition is the microwave and refrigerator. The only drawback is the free breakfast which must be consumed in the serving area. It would be nice to at least be able to take a cup of coffee up to your room. I don't recommend the bar as it is more of a neighborhood hangout and not very welcoming to guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Was over charge from your hotel and will be filing an complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vacation

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We had an awesome time. The hotel's location was perfect. We took the super shuttle to the airport. We did some sightseeing and we were able to setup the sightseeing package with the hotel. The staff was awesome and super helpful. We stayed for 3 days my husband and I are planning to come again during the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Near the Javitz

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Staying for NRF at the Javitz ctr. Good location and price. Unhelpful desk clerk the night I checked in-- very peremptory, very New York in his attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Our tub was dirty, the room had a funny smell, and the air did not function properly upon arrival. For the most part, the staff was not welcoming or helpful. There was a receptionist early Saturday morning who was helpful, but that was our only experience of the staff above mediocre. While not completely disappointing, there is certainly room for improvement.