Ratings based on 1,974 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Clean and convenient to MSG

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed after a show at the Garden. Good overal,l clean room, bed a little harder than I prefer. I long for the day when Sleep Number type beds become prevalent in hotels. The complimentary breakfast was just plain bad though and should only be considered an emergency option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was okay but didn't go out of their way. The front desk was messy. Room was not clean, especially the bathroom. Location is good, uptown, close to many attractions. I would not go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent NYC trip

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The first night in the hotel there was someone smoking on our floor - it permeated into our room and we had to call downstairs twice before someone came up. They opened the window and provided us with a fan to disperse the smoke smell. The fan in the bathroom was fixed the next morning which helped. The room size is really good for Manhattan which we were very pleased about. The WIFI was a little bad sometimes, but overall it was fine. It was difficult to get the room cleaned regularly. The staff downstairs was very accommodating however when we asked for extra pillows and an extra comforter so we really appreciated that. The location is very convenient to just hop on the subway and head to Times Square and there are a variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Tick Tock Diner is great we stopped there our first night in. Overall, there was some good and some bad but we thoroughly enjoyed visiting NYC again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from my job.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, it was quick and simple. Very easy to check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Close to all we wanted to see

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Closeness to all the sights on our list
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Times Square, closeness to broadway shows and shopping.
We were able to walk to all sights and we had a memorable time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS UPDATING AND CLEANING

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and updating
The location of this hotel in midtown New York is very good. The overall stay was disappointing. While the check in was smooth and easy the lobby was cluttered and dirty. The front windows and exterior of the hotel is filthy and needs to be cleaned. The room carpet and furniture need to be updated and replaced. The fan in the bathroom was so loud it sounded like a plane taking off from an airport. We were placed in a handicap accessible room and the shower water ran into the bathroom. Water flow was weak and water temperature inconsistent. The view from the window was a filthy canopy and wall. There was a pizza box in the mini frig with pizza in it. I have several bites on my ankles from unknown bugs or fleas. Hotel needs to be totally cleaned and refurbished. Not recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanceboro, NC

Within walking distance of Penn Station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had 9 travelers and upon arrival, all rooms were ready. Employees helpful. Breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I know NY hotels are small but, come on man. Our room on the first night was horrible. AC unit leaked all over the floor and staff told us we couldn't switch rooms. We were stuck there for the night in a room that smelled like a wet basement. We did get moved the next night and were told we would get partial refund for the bad room. Well, that never happened. Good breakfast though. The only bright spot of our three day stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, RI

Superbly convenient location for everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I traveled from Providence on the Amtrak, got off at Penn Station, hotel was 6 min away walking, Times Square same distance, theater district right around the corner, truly perfect location. We had a problem with the AC in our original Room but the front desk clerk promptly moved us to a better unit despite the hotel being at full capacity, I'd definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great service and hotel to stay in .Perfect location ,close to eateries and tourist spots in Manhattan areaï