Ratings based on 16,103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This is a historic hotel that has unfortunately lost it's charm. There is so much potential, but I feel that Wyndham is the wrong owner for the property. Updates strong needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Second time here and the third is in 2 days hotel is not bad rooms a bit small but doesn't bother me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Like most hotels in New York, you use them to sleep in, nothing more. The New Yorker is in a perfect position for nearly all the major attractions, its clean and the staff were very helpful, I quite like the fact that you had to show your room card to get to the lifts. Would I stay again? Yes I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was small. Dark. But hotel is extremely convenient Updated. Staff was available and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but very smalll room.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Small bathroom with no vanity. Got room on 34th floor, thought would get a nice view. Wrong, the view was a brick wall and construction supplies See photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Room layout Location
Cons: If anything include coffee pots
Location: Location was perfect for train station. Close enough to everything and easy to get back to.
Awesome hotel. Great location, great staff, great room! We got a complimentary upgrade and the room was amazing. This was for my sons 16th birthday so it was just perfect! Our room had a terrace and our view was the empire state building.22nd floor! My only complaint is that there wasn't a coffee pot. I did request one and they were sending it, but it never arrived. In no way did this deter my stay. I simply ordered Starbucks via mobile and went across the street to get it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, though it's a very noisy neighborhood.
Very expensive for very basic room. No refrigerator or coffee maker, had to request both and then had to pay for refrigerator which was put on the floor because there was nowhere else to put it though it was the typical size for hotel room. Also had to keep suitcase on bed because of lack of space. I expected much more for the price of the room. And some renovation is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Love staying here when we visit Manhattan. It's an old hotel, but very charming. Little things like broken ice machines should be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyndham new yorker

Great hotel next to Penn Station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was beautifully decorAted. The employees was very friendly. The agents at the front desk were pleasant. I was given a very nice clean room. I had a great five day vacation in the big apple. I highly recommend the Wyndham New Yorker. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very convenient location, felt safe and security at hotel was excellent. The hotel as a whole was wonderful, clean and elegant. The only thing I would change would be the bed, mattress was very uncomfortable. Besides that, room was very clean and comfortable.