Ratings based on 16,078 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Love staying here when we visit Manhattan. It's an old hotel, but very charming. Little things like broken ice machines should be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyndham new yorker

Great hotel next to Penn Station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was beautifully decorAted. The employees was very friendly. The agents at the front desk were pleasant. I was given a very nice clean room. I had a great five day vacation in the big apple. I highly recommend the Wyndham New Yorker. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very convenient location, felt safe and security at hotel was excellent. The hotel as a whole was wonderful, clean and elegant. The only thing I would change would be the bed, mattress was very uncomfortable. Besides that, room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel. Courteous staff. Don't fly American airlines. Terrible service. Terrible staff. Terrible attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel is central and room clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in the midst of everything!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: History. Comfort. Location.
Location: Madison Square Garden, Penn Station
Enjoyed a great Saturday night at this hotel. The room was clean, perfect size, comfortable. Perfect location to head across the street to MSG for a concert. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Close to main attractions.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Within walking distance to Empire state building, Macy's, MSG, Penn station, Times square 10mins walk, Hells kitchen for food restaurants district 10mins walk. So close to most things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Good location and fab view from the 37th floor !
Location: Well located on eighth avenue close to Empire State and Macy's and walking distance of the river.
This was our first time in New York, to celebrate our Ruby anniversary. We had a memorable time seeing the sights. The tick tock diner breakfast was a great start to a busy day. The diner is open 24 hours. It was nice to come back to our room at the hotel to take in the view from our 37th floor room and sleep soundly in a very comfortable bed. We loved our time in New York and will definitely come back, and when we do we will stay at The Wyndham New Yorker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I felt the experience was great. When checking in, they saw I was staying for a week and attempted to upgrade me for free to a bigger room. They didn't have any so they cut the "resort" fee in half which was nice. Not expected at all. The hotel is old but they keep everything clean and well maintained. The rooms are not the biggest I've ever had but when you're in New York, you're not going to be spending much time there. The best perk is the location. You have the subway across the street and are walking distance to a variety of shops and restaurants. Due to such easy metro access, it's very easy to get to anywhere in the city. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location comfortable room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent location in lovely Art Deco Building had the Metro view up high it was awesome