Ratings based on 9,023 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff the room and everything else was on point at this hotel. I really like the rooms and I’m definitely going to stay here next time I go to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gimmicky but cute

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Fun use of technology
Cons: It could have a more friendly vibe.
Location: It's convenient to Times Square if you don't mind walking a couple more blocks to the west.
Yotel is a good concept, but imperfectly implemented. Everything is highly automated, from check-in to robotic bag check (for which a human extracts $2). Sometimes it works great, sometimes not so much. You have to read the fine print to find your room - take the elevator to 4 (where there is a pretty standard hotel lobby / meeting place), then get on another elevator to your "cabin." The rooms are compact, much like the Pod hotels. The bed folds up / down like a hospital bed (or first-class airline seat), which provides a bit more walking-around room, but I'm not sure it optimizes mattress comfort. Light switches are located in non-intuitive places. But there's a lot of clever use of space for storage, and the view of the Hudson River was spectacular from the 23rd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no tissues

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: they where good with a package I sent to myself
Cons: Don't ask for a tip o a coffee that when after I tipped they just give you a cup and you have to get your own coffee. What did I tip for?
Location: good location on that side of town
no tissues in the room . not well maintained, can't get a receipt for the hotel for my expense report. This says it all when you call you have to leave a message most of the time and the answering machine says we will get back to you at our convenience. That's great service, when they want to they will get back to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Third time staying here- kind of disappointed this time. It's been a few years since the other two and our room was quite smelly, like wet dog/musty which I thought was odd -then I saw pets in other parts of the hotel, So not sure if our room was A pet room- also in the bathroom was a Dried up contact lense on the counter top, I don't think it was actually washed just looked over quickly. we were there so quick that I didn't want to waste time to complain so I can't speak about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel that's close to the Javits Center

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Surprised by how convenient and how new and thoughtful the rooms are. Clean, modern and good facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel. Rooms are a little small .

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Walkable to time square and Hell's Kitchen and theater distric . Macys and penn station are close as well .
Great hotel , very efficient room love the adjustable bed and shower , room is small but expected , nice patio and view on the 4th floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Modern, Fun Hotel in Heart of Hell's Kitchen

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The modern sensibility, comfortable bed, and fun outdoor patio / bar.
Cons: One person on the bar staff taking orders completely ignored us when we arrives -- for like 5 minutes -- but maybe she was having a bad day.
Location: Right in the heat of Hell's Kitchen. Close to theaters, subways, and nightlife.
We love a modern-feeling, cosmopolitan hotel, and the Yotel is just that. The rooms are small, but that's part of the design aesthetic, and after we got past that initial surprise we ended up really loving the room. The design is sleek, everything was clean and smartly put together, and we slept really well in the transforming bed. We flew in on a red eye and arrives at 7am. While the hotel has self-check in, there was an attendant there who helped us and our blearly brains get set up. They even got us a room early for a nominal fee, so we could nap right away. The rooftop restaurant and lounge is amazing, and we loved the mix of hotel guests, who seemed to come from all over the world. There was a small flub with the bar service once, but mistakes happen and it was no big deal. All in all, we loved this place and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good hotel, localisation very good! Personnel excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location forgetting to cruise ships

Posted Sep 13, 2017
the staff was very helpful and the room, though small, was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Well our initial room (queen executive) on the 17th floor had a leak in the bathroom so the staff switched us rooms to the exact same type of room on the 26th floor. That was nice. I dislike that you have to go all the way to the 4th floor (lobby) just to get an ice bucket. Oh by the way, the ice machine on the 26th floor doesn't work, so we had to go down a floor to get ice. Overall, the room was small but it had a nice view and it was clean!