Ratings based on 9,159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel, I visit frequently. The check in was a little delayed but Yotel app makes the process smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very small rooms, but great location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hipster hotel for the young, but as an older hipster, I still liked the vibe. The rooftop deck was open with lots of comfy spots to relax over a happy hour or an end of the evening drink. The remote control never did work, nor did the safe. The bed was comfortable and we loved the shower. We felt very lucky to have had a wonderful big city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check in was way different than I expected with just the kiosks. I guess if you're trying to minimize costs, and in turn lower the nightly rate, its effective but lost the whole human experience. Room was just big enough, to sleep in with all the comforts. Could hear a lot of hallway noise. If you're using the room to just rest in, perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Vaca

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice room very clean great location. Hotel employes very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Great Place To Stay NYC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pricing and location.
Cons: AC was not cold enough. Room was hot.
Location: Broadway, Central Park, Penn Station.
Stayed at this location while spending a weekend just relaxing in NYC. Arrived at Penn Station and roller bagged to the hotel. Was not to far, could be a problem if it rained! Was able to walk the the Metropolitan musses of art, broadway and Times Square. Used the subway to get to the 911 Memorial. Clean, great location and a great price. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Weekend Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect hotel for a weekend gateway. Hotel is perfectly located, only a couple of blocks from Times Square, a huge variety of great restaurants are very close from Yotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The best in NYC

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I stay for one night and I hope to get back to the same hotel next time , highly highly recommended ( clean , near everything, new , good rooftop, modern design, friendly stuff, amazing luggage service )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel should be rated 2 star not 4

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Room is super miniature no place to sit down to have a glass of nice wine no toiletries shower is weak no place to put your suitcase but on the floor that’s awful no room to move around there room is not suited for two people. I will not come back and would not recommend this to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice view , you could see the Empire State Building. Clean room but tight. Would stay again. A bit pricey!!! A few things needed to be fixed. ( shower handle ) Shower sprays on the floor, holes in the sheets, noise from the hallway come in easily ( gap under the door )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very clean fast elevators good location small rooms but we had a nice view. Bed could have been better