Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Had King bed...room was very large and clean. This is our favorite place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Near shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I love the location! The staff is amazing. They offer an amazing breakfast buffet and the also serve a nightly dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great staff!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and breakfast
Cons: Heater in the room
Location: Close to a physical rehab facility my mom was in so it was very close and near shopping an restaurants.
Great location, wonderful staff, room just got a little cold periodically - the heater took some time to get figured out but other than that it was a lovely hotel with a fantastic staff. Breakfast was also an added benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Please let us know the next time you are here if the heat seems to be on the cold side, and we will be happy to lend assistance to figure out the situation. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the medical center

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Price. Comfort
Cons: no
Location: Close to the medical facility.
Good hotel. Competent and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great room, great price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was very nice. Enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. Breakfast was really good. They offer a free dinner but we never made it back in time (their hours are fine, we just came back to hotel really late). Staff was friendly and location was great. We were really close to great shopping and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We pride ourselves on our great staff and great location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean rooms!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, clean and spacious
Location: Great location near shops and places to eat!
Great stay with a spacious and clean room. They served a good variety of freshly made breakfast and dinner too!! Will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites Midvalley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our great amenities and great location. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice hotel close enough to Salt Lake

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights. I was on the second floor with my family. The pool was nice and clean. Room had clean sheets and a clean bathroom. It had lots of room for my boys to play. The front desk was always willing to help. They were not super friendly but they were courteous. Breakfast was a little different each morning. There was a guy in a purple shirt that worked in the dinning room that was super nice. For breakfast they had fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, potatoes, meat (different each day I was there), cereal, juices, milk, hot chocolate, and coffee. The hotel is between the freeway and a semi busy street. The noise did not penetrate the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sxottsdale, AZ

Fine hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel with nice free wifi, breakfast, dinner, and shuttle service. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our great amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murray utah

Froze all night

Posted Nov 20, 2017
My 77 year old mother and I froze all night. Called down to tell front desk at 230 am but they were no help. So we did not get warm until we left for our hospital appointment at 600am this morning.v
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
I am so very sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We are in the business of delighting guests and not disappointing them. I would love if you would contact me directly so I can speak with you further to help resolve the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Dennis at the front desk is GREAT!!! He went above the service.