Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice place but only problem was a back up of toilet twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WY

Convenient to Intermountain Hospital

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast eggs need to be made and displayed more often. They looked old and dry.
Good hotel value in SLC and convienient Central Valley location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Inn- Murray Ut

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I booked my room four months ago. I was placed in a smoking room. I did not realize when I made my reservation since I don't smoke and didn't request this. I traveled to this location to run a marathon. On race day after two nights in the smoking room my sinuses were affected greatly. Very disappointing experience. Not to mention I feel like I was swindled. Thank you Jim Hasseler
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
I am writing today to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Our principal goal is to provide dependable service to each guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. Typically if we are able to move room types we are more then happy to accommodate, but we were sold out for the marathon. We hope that you will give us another chance, There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That’s our goal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb. Australia

Great value hotel, SLC's best breakfast buffet.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Pool Hot Tub Parking
Location: Hoppers, 890 Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT 84047 for a Beer or two.
If looking for somewhere to stay in SLC you can't do better than the Crystal Inn. Staff are prepared to do almost anything to assist. We're on our way to Burning Man and the management stored all our gear along with numerous delivery's of equipment. They went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey nice.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was surprisingly big. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, and there are staff attend to you need, which was very nice, and this is the first time i came across with this kind of service in a hotel breakfast area. Highly recommend this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good place if you have pets BUT our room could have been cleaner. If it weren't for our pets we would not stay here again. It wasnt horribly dirty but i also wouldn't describe it as "super clean" either. We were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to a wide variety of things!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Basically everything. It was a really nice place to stay.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Near American Fork Canyon, Little and Big Cottonwood Canyons.
The Crystal Inn was a fantastic place to stay! Friendly staff, clean and large rooms that are modern in décor and amenities, a nice breakfast and the added bonus of a light dinner served every evening! All of this located near both Salt Lake City and American Forks Canyon, Little and Big Cottonwood Canyons with a slew of shopping and dining to choose from. All of this at very reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot to stay if u are going to Salt lake

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Breakfast was great. Rooms nice and big. Everyone was nice. For sure I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Reasonably priced, good food, great hospitality,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is my third time staying at Crystal Inn. I am pleased with the hotel staff and comfort of the room. It is close to the attractions. I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced & convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my place of appt w/ free round trip shuttle to airport
Cons: Security Update decor to more bright colors
Location: None
24/7 airport shuttle & area shuttle within 1.5 miles available Efficient check-in/check-out process Great hot daily buffet breakfast but no restaurants for lunch/dinner available; phone takeout order available with a fee. Security - hotel allows delivery to room which is a security risk for any traveler Convenient to my place of my business appt but not to tourist sites of downtown Salt Lake