Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, Utah

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff did not honor reservation for king size bed. Instead of apologizing for any misunderstanding, she was argumentative. Room itself was in okay somewhat dilapidated condition. Beds, extremely firm. Shower had a deteriated paper wrapped bar of bath soap on the shower surround / wall transition. Note, they currently use plastic wrapped soap. There was also on that ledge a dried piece human skin or scab the size of a dime. It was quiet, after managing to fall asleep on the hard bed and sleeping for 5 hours, we awoke and Decidedly left early at 4:30 am instead of waiting until our planned departure of 8 am. Service not typical of a Days Inn. Disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Poor front desk management

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Front desk staff was not that helpful when we asked about my refund... Had to wait for manager the next morning... I still haven't seen my refund.
Location: Great location.
We booked through Expedia, when we got to the hotel, they said that it was until 3pm next day, when we book it for 3am on the same day we booked. I paid to Expedia and have to pay at the hotel again. I requested a refund and they didn't do their part. I am still need to get it refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left a lot to be desired

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location. It was the only reason I stayed there.
Cons: Basically everything.
The hotel overcharged me, and only after complaining did they correct it. I had to call them several times and they never admitted or acknowledged their mistake. Eventually a credit showed up on my credit card for the charge that it should have been.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan Utah

Horrible Staff, Horrible Bed

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night horrible experience. We checked in pretty late after a concert but the man who checked us in was more into his phone conversation that he was having than us and our questions. He had a Bluetooth headset on and when I asked him a question he just nodded his head no words, no information about the breakfast we were supposed to get. Or the WiFi password or checkout time. More interested in his phone call. The bed was horrible I had severe back pain after 1 night. We somehow got a wheelchair accessible shower and after showering the floor was like a lake. Went to blow dry my hair and it was broken. Staff was super unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great and clean and pretty we enjoy it a lot it was a beautiful visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roosevelt Utah

Room was nice for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Would be nice to have someone checking to see if that area needed a wipe down or restocked during the breakfast hours. Room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stay away

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I don't think the management knows anything about running a hote!! The Days Inn franchise, and the Windham Group must interact immediately to protect their reputation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midvale, Utah

Conveniently located but not up to standards

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location. But the parking lot etc is full of transients-- I do not know what the hotel can do about it. Pool area was clean but chairs were broken.
Cons: Replace the hall carpets and the curtains.
Location: Family and shopping is close.
Since we visit Salt Lake City to see family, we have stayed at this Days Inn before and were hoping for a better experience. Last 2 times we have been there we have stayed elsewhere. So, we thought we would try it again. When we arrived we noticed new flooring in the reception area so we were hopeful. Well, the rest of the hallways still have horrible dirty carpeting and it needs to be replaced. Our room had newer carpet, but our curtains were so threadbare that we could see daylight through them. When we arrived we opened the curtains and they fell off the rails. Dust filtered through the room from the dust on the curtains. My husband (who is recovering from knee replacement) climbed up on a chair to get them back up, but they are so thin and the hardware was in pieces. Then we noticed the smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it. Mentioned it to management and they said we only had one more night so they did nothing.... Not very safe...we mentioned it again when we left. We will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It is a good facility a little older but not in bad shape in a good location for my needs it would be nice if the breakfast was a little later till maybe 10 AM