Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Stay away

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I don't think the management knows anything about running a hote!! The Days Inn franchise, and the Windham Group must interact immediately to protect their reputation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: NA
I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midvale, Utah

Conveniently located but not up to standards

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location. But the parking lot etc is full of transients-- I do not know what the hotel can do about it. Pool area was clean but chairs were broken.
Cons: Replace the hall carpets and the curtains.
Location: Family and shopping is close.
Since we visit Salt Lake City to see family, we have stayed at this Days Inn before and were hoping for a better experience. Last 2 times we have been there we have stayed elsewhere. So, we thought we would try it again. When we arrived we noticed new flooring in the reception area so we were hopeful. Well, the rest of the hallways still have horrible dirty carpeting and it needs to be replaced. Our room had newer carpet, but our curtains were so threadbare that we could see daylight through them. When we arrived we opened the curtains and they fell off the rails. Dust filtered through the room from the dust on the curtains. My husband (who is recovering from knee replacement) climbed up on a chair to get them back up, but they are so thin and the hardware was in pieces. Then we noticed the smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it. Mentioned it to management and they said we only had one more night so they did nothing.... Not very safe...we mentioned it again when we left. We will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It is a good facility a little older but not in bad shape in a good location for my needs it would be nice if the breakfast was a little later till maybe 10 AM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not near U of U Hospital

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: No where near where the internet advertises it is .
Intrenet states that this hotel is 2.9 miles from U of U Hospital. It is actually 18 miles from the U of U. Suppose to have breakfast. but they ran out of waffle mix at 10 minutes to 9am. staff said " too bad it is almost time to close".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Not the easiest place to find.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The damp carpets keeps me from being objective about anything else..
Cons: Taking better care of guests.
Location: Doesn't appear to be much to do in that location.
Carpets had been shampooed that day and were still damp at check in about 8:00 pm. The carpets were still damp in the morning. No offer was made to relocate us in that the hotel was full. Poor management and planning. I have written the hotel manager complaining about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Decent stay. A bit overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Days inn was good location nice room for sleeping. Not for entertaining. Bed ok had fridge etc. nice if not needing anything but bed. Breakfast fair waffles highlight otherwise very bland and few choices. Toast watery juice and mediocre coffee. I'd stay again if alone my wife wouldn't like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I have ever had.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The carpet was filthy, the bedside lights did not work. The pool was full of candy wrappers and stuff floating in the water. The pool side chairs were cracked and unsafe. They looked like they were recovered from the dump. The complimentary breakfast was pathetic! Most importantly the staff were rude , with extremely poor customer service. When I went to check out, the man at the dezk looked at me strangely and asked me, "are you pleasant?"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Hole!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Missing carpet in room, transient persons lingering in parking area, stale bad smells, beds harder than a rock, no matress cover, thin sheets, a/c units turned to heat when it was 90+ outside. Would never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nahh

Posted Aug 20, 2017
hotel staff was not friendly and rooms were outdated. Good price, but worth it to pay extra to stay at nicer place.