Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't let the Pictures fool you!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This might literally be the nastiest hotel I have ever rented. Check in was a 3. We arrived at 5 and our rooms were still not ready. I had 2 rooms under my one reservation and they put them on opposite sides of the hotel. Who does that? Then they finally got us one room we could use to get ready in (after making us late to the concert we were there to see.) We went and opened the room and there was no bedding or towels. We went back and he said he would have it fixed. When we got back that night, still no towels. We asked the front desk he said he could only give us one. Again, WHAT?! The bathroom door had patch work all over it, filth behind the night stands, just gross gross gross!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a little sus, my non smoking room smelled like cigarettes, but the room wasn't that bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

After a long drive, first room just okay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: The hotel needs attention and repairs. One lamp in our room was so wobbly it appeared to have been dropped multiple times.
Location: 15 miles south of downtown SLC.
After a long drive the first room they gave us had a "moldy" smell to it. The second was okay, but nothing to write home about. I'd find somewhere else to stay if I return to Salt Lake City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel I didn't even stay one night.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Disgusting hotel I didn't even stay one night. Disgusting hotel. I did not even stay one night. Air-conditioning was horrible rattled when I was taking a shower. The bed sometime almost to the floor and I saw bugs. Disgusting please not recommend it for anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George, Utah

Questionable area, dirty outside room was ok.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway access, room itself wasn't bad but feelings of security did make us worry some.
Cons: Clean up the outside, do little painting, sweeping etc. Had a car in parking that was listed to sell, that was poor. Get things like that out.
Location: Restaurant next was a reasonable, friendly and good food. Access to freeway is great!
Felt there was long term guest living there which added to feelings of disadvantaged neighborhood. Perhaps a little industrial area as well. Outside was not clean surrounding the entry areas however the room was comfortable but thought bathroom and tub needed remodeling as well as size was small. Price was too high for the rooms. Restaurant close by was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, not enough towels for two, had flies, smell

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: replace the whole thing
Location: it was close to the fwy
Would not ever, ever return. The picture was better on the computer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

worst hotel / motel stay ever

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The front desk lady was rude & unprofessional. Loud music playing in next room at 3:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average st Best

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel only cleans room twice a week and clean towels only upon request
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well, the room was too hot.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort
Not good at all. I don't know what else to say When will it be enough?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, UT

Convenient to everything I needed

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The convenience to local restaurant and they offered a 10% discount at the restaurant if you were staying at their hotel.
Cons: BIG updates on the handicapped room! More handicapped parking available. A Clock in the room. A higher toilet in the handicapped room.
Location: This was right off the freeway. There was a really great restaurant right next door. I was close to everything I wanted to do. Wheeler Farm, etc.
I reserved a handicapped room. First, the toilet was almost down on the ground. If you are getting a handicapped room the toilet should be tall enough to be convenient for anyone who has any type of handicap. Second: there was NO Clock in the room. Third: The tub, though low, was still inconvenient for me as I have had knee replacement. It would have been much better with a shower. I am a very short person and the beds were quite tall. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed. Otherwise, the room was great. It was clean, very easy to keep the cool temperatures I prefer at night and had free Wi-Fi! The phone was placed on the desk, quite away from the bed and if I had needed a wake-up call it would have been inconvenient. One issue I have with ALL hotels/motels is that they do not offer much in the way of plugs for my electronics. The ONLY handicapped parking space was the first one. I had to park about 8 or so spots away from my room because of that. Breakfast was okay. The waffle mix was so thin that my waffle was only about 1/8 of an inch thick! They offered 4 juices and I enjoyed Cranberry Juice with my "waffle". Staff was very nice!