Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

worst hotel / motel stay ever

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The front desk lady was rude & unprofessional. Loud music playing in next room at 3:30 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average st Best

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel only cleans room twice a week and clean towels only upon request
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well, the room was too hot.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort
Not good at all. I don't know what else to say When will it be enough?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, UT

Convenient to everything I needed

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The convenience to local restaurant and they offered a 10% discount at the restaurant if you were staying at their hotel.
Cons: BIG updates on the handicapped room! More handicapped parking available. A Clock in the room. A higher toilet in the handicapped room.
Location: This was right off the freeway. There was a really great restaurant right next door. I was close to everything I wanted to do. Wheeler Farm, etc.
I reserved a handicapped room. First, the toilet was almost down on the ground. If you are getting a handicapped room the toilet should be tall enough to be convenient for anyone who has any type of handicap. Second: there was NO Clock in the room. Third: The tub, though low, was still inconvenient for me as I have had knee replacement. It would have been much better with a shower. I am a very short person and the beds were quite tall. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed. Otherwise, the room was great. It was clean, very easy to keep the cool temperatures I prefer at night and had free Wi-Fi! The phone was placed on the desk, quite away from the bed and if I had needed a wake-up call it would have been inconvenient. One issue I have with ALL hotels/motels is that they do not offer much in the way of plugs for my electronics. The ONLY handicapped parking space was the first one. I had to park about 8 or so spots away from my room because of that. Breakfast was okay. The waffle mix was so thin that my waffle was only about 1/8 of an inch thick! They offered 4 juices and I enjoyed Cranberry Juice with my "waffle". Staff was very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Flat screen T.V.
Cons: Staff friendliness, bug issue, and breakfast.
Hotel staff was not friendly, and very disorganized. It took forever to get checked in to our room because they were dealing with papers and we had to sign several papers. When we got to our room there were termites all over the floor in the bathroom and found them on the wall by the beds. Most were dead, but still not impressive. The breakfast was pathetic and it was a mess when we got there. We went somewhere else to eat. The beds looked clean and nice, thankfully, but overall I would not recommend this place to anyone. Not worth the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

The suite we had was amazing and spotless.

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing and treated us very kindly. He was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. Definitely going to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Breakfast leaves something to be desired

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Namely no proteins, some unusual rules due to also being a motel that rents by the week and month. In a not so great nieghborhood, but there is a better area for other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Not bad for a quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: They need a staff that is more friendly and acts like they appreciate your business.
The staff was not very personable. The rooms are just clean enough to pass. The generic remote for the TV did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Denny's.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Transient environment. First morning, I woke up and there was homeless lady staring at a wall outside of my room with a Budlight. The following evening I got to experience a couple arguing extremely loud. An individual was sleeping in his truck in the parking lot. It's hard to justify complaining about a free breakfast, but this hotels was subpar. A waffle, cereal, or stale toast were the options. On the plus side the coffee was good. The room itself was comfortable to sleep in. Heater worked nice. Hot water for showers. Food was left in the refridgerator from a prior stay though. Also, paperwork of some kind and UN-used female douche bags. The latter may be for the type of clientele that frequents the Discovery inn. Overall, not a bad stay but there's room for improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Cannot sleep due to water running noise from other rooms and noises from people just walking on 2nd floor. Water temperature controls was not labeled and difficult to set, I almost got scorched. Toilet flushing was very weak.