Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The girl on the night shift was the rudest, unhelpful and made the whole entire experience hell. I saw that she had the police over almost every night just to harrass the guests that were staying at the hotel. I will never in my life stay at the hotel as long as I live.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Did not go anywhere, just went to sleep
Very friendly staff, good location and roomy. Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park in your travel plans. It’s nice to know you enjoyed your comfortable room and were impressed with our helpful associates. We have also taken a note of your feedback in regard to our breakfast offerings as we plan any changes to our selections. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean it up

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Entire place needs a good cleaning. Carpeting throughout the place is dirty and smells. My room had stains on the walls. Will not be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared it with my housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to have another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I've traveled the world from hostels to 5star hotels.... you get what you pay for (unless you are overcharged which happens a lot) This hotel was 89 dollars on Expedia: it is my opinion that it is priced correctly and perfectly which might be their most attractive quality. Previous criticisms on here from guests mentioned "condition, staff, chaos" and followed by the owners saying they will rectify. In my opinion they did. Especially the staff. They are 'overly' interactive actually lol but better than not being kind. The first floor hallway smelled of curry but could be someone eating... while the rooms aren't high tech or highly decorated, neither is the price! So the most important thing is that they are clean, neat and courteous ..... Don't ask for more if you're not paying more:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park. We are pleased to read you not only loved our well-kept property but also found us to be a good value for the money. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Old, not clean, no breakfast at all....

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Everything was old an not in good condition. Ice machine was not working. Halleway was not clean, carpet was smelling, overall not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Martin, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dishes in the room, not having to pick them up from the front desk. Better mattresses.
Location: Great location very convenient to everything.
We enjoyed our stay at this property, it was very clean! The bed was not comfortable, my husband broke his back a few years back and he was not able to sleep well. Having to pick up the dish pack from the front desk was a pain too, but other than that our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you and your husband were overall pleased with your experience with us. However, we apologize if you were inconvenienced by our dishware policy, but to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We are also sorry to know that the bed in your room was uncomfortable for your husband. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us make improvements to our facilities. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you both again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for business travel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Rooms were spacious with kitchenette. They provided dishes and essential cooking equipment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park. We are thrilled that you loved our location and your well-appointed room. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice central location

Posted May 25, 2017
They should have hair dryers in the room. The iron was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that you liked our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anne, many thanks for taking the time to post your kind rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

SLC for two days

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location was great
Great location, friendly and helpful Front Desk Staff. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable to work and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Doug, thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our excellent location, courteous associates, and well-maintained suites. We value your business and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, General Manager